Includes people not primarily or directly employed by CEOAS, but who are affiliated with the college for work on specific projects or tasks.

Mark R. Abbott
Courtesy
mark.abbott@oregonstate.edu


Essam Aboud
Affiliate
Professor at King Abdulaziz University
LinkedIn: Essam Aboud
Working with Adam Kent until 4/2024


Jay Alder
Courtesy
USGS
Burt 108, 541-737-5629
jay.alder@oregonstate.edu
Vita


Karen Alley
Courtesy
email
karen.alley@umanitoba.ca
Working with Erin Pettit


Richard Alley
Courtesy
email
rba6@psu.edu
Working with Erin Pettit


Jason Amundson
Courtesy
jmamundson@alaska.edu
Working with Erin Pettit


William (Bill) Andrews
Courtesy
Dawes 23
andrewwi@oregonstate.edu
Working with John Dilles


Harold (Hal) P. Batchelder
Courtesy
250-363-6826
hbatch@pices.int


Mike Behrenfeld
Adjunct
Professor, Botany & Plant Pathology
Cordley 2080, 541-737-6204
behrenfm@science.oregonstate.edu
Website: Michael Behrenfeld


Claudia Benitez-Nelson
Courtesy
Distinguished Professor, University of South Carolina
cbnelson@geol.sc.edu
Website: Claudia Benitez-Nelson
Working with Jennifer Fehrenbacher until 2/2025


Susan Bilek
Courtesy
bileks@oregonstate.edu


Rene Boiteau
Courtesy
Assistant Professor, Department of Chemistry, University of Minnesota
rboiteau@umn.edu
Website: Rene Boiteau


Alain Bonneville
Courtesy
Alain.Bonneville@pnnl.gov
Website: Alain Bonneville at Pacific Northwest National Laboratory


Mia Bradshaw
Courtesy
bradsmia@oregonstate.edu
Working with Kristen Buck


Laura Brophy
Courtesy
Director, Estuary Technical Group, Institute for Applied Ecology; Principal, Green Point Consulting
541-752-7671
brophyonline@gmail.com
Website: Institute for Applied Ecology
Vita


Dale Burns
Courtesy
Research Scientist, Stanford University
dhburns@stanford.edu
Website: Dale Burns
Working with Frank Tepley


Susan Capalbo
Adjunct
Professor and Senior Vice Provost, Ag & Res. Econ
Ballard 207
susan.capalbo@oregonstate.edu
Website: Susan Capalbo


Mark Carey
Courtesy
carey@uoregon.edu
Website: Mark Carey
Working with David Wrathall until 10/2022


Kerry Carlin-Morgan
Courtesy
Oregon Coast Aquarium
kerry.morgan@aquarium.org
Working with Karen McLeod


Sam Chan
Adjunct
Statewide Aquatic Invasive Species and Watershed Health Specialist
Ballard 307C, 503-679-4828
samuel.chan@oregonstate.edu


Agostina Laura Chiodi
Courtesy
chioda@oregonstate.edu
Working with Shan de Silva


Jorie Clark
Courtesy
Associate Professor
Wilkinson 136, 541-737-1575
clarkjc@geo.oregonstate.edu
Quaternary geology, paleoclimatology, archaeology


Joe Cone
Courtesy
conej@oregonstate.edu


Sarah Cooley
Courtesy
Assistant Professor, University of Oregon
scooley2@uoregon.edu
Website: Sarah W. Cooley
Working with Larry O'Neill


Louise A. Copeman
Courtesy
NOAA Alaska Fisheries Science Center
HMSC RSF 186, 541-867-0165
louise.copeman@oregonstate.edu


Julia Corbett
Courtesy
Emerita Professor, University of Utah
corbett.julia@gmail.com
Website: JuliaCorbett.net


Dan Cox
Adjunct
Professor, Civil & Construction Engineering
Hinsdale Wave Research Lab, 541-737-3631
dan.cox@oregonstate.edu


Lori Cramer
Adjunct
Professor, Sociology
Bexell Hall 404, 541-737-5382
cramerl@oregonstate.edu
Website: Lori Cramer


Anne Crawford
Courtesy
anna.crawford@stir.ac.uk
Working with Erin Pettit


Soléne Derville
Courtesy
solene.derville@oregonstate.edu
Working with Kim Bernard


Cristen N. Don
Courtesy
Oregon Marine Reserves Program Leader, Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Cristen.N.Don@state.or.us


Mihai Doroftei
Courtesy
mihai.doroftei@ddni.ro
Working with Mary Santelmann from 5/1/2022 until 9/30/2022


Jamie Doyle
Adjunct
Extension Coastal Community Development; Acting O&E Leader, Oregon Sea Grant
541-572-5263
jamie.doyle@oregonstate.edu
Webpage: Jamie Doyle


Brett Dumbauld
Adjunct
Research Ecologist
HMSC, 541-867-0191
brett.dumbauld@oregonstate.edu


Ted Durland

Theodore (Ted) Durland
Courtesy Appointment
ted.durland@oregonstate.edu


Robert P. Dziak
Adjunct
Instructor, Acoustics Program Director
NOAA/Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory
541-867-0175
robert.p.dziak@noaa.gov
Website: Dr. Robert Dziak


Hillary Egna
Adjunct
Director of AquaFish Innovation Lab (formerly CRSP)
Snell 419, 541-737-6415
egnah@oregonstate.edu


Robert W. Embley
Affiliate
Cooperative Institute for Marine Resources Studies
HMSC, 541-867-0275
embley@pmel.noaa.gov
Website: Robert W. Embley


Bjorn Erlingsson
Affiliate
bjorn@vedur.is
Website: Bjorn Erlingsson
Working with Jenny Hutchings until 9/2023


Sean W. Fleming
Courtesy
US Department of Agriculture, University of British Columbia
Wilkinson 255
fleminse@oregonstate.edu


Rebecca Flitcroft
Courtesy
US Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Research Station
rflitcroft@fs.fed.us
Webpage: Rebecca Flitcroft


Caitlyn Florentine
Courtesy
cflorentine@usgs.gov
Working with Erin Pettit


Natasha Fox
Courtesy
foxnat@oregonstate.edu
Working with Jenna Tilt


Ryan Freedman
Courtesy
Working with Karen McLeod


Anna Gannet Haller
Courtesy
gannet.hallar@utah.edu
Working with Erica Fleishman


Daniel Gavin
Affiliate
dgavin@uoregon.edu
Website: Daniel Gavin
Working with Chris Goldfinger until 11/2023


George Gehrels
Courtesy
gehrelsg@oregonstate.edu
Working with Burke Hales in PacWave


Guillermo Giannico
Adjunct
Professor, Extension Fisheries Specialist
Nash 114, 541-737-2479
giannico@oregonstate.edu
Webpage: Guillermo Giannico


Emanuel Goncalves
Affiliate
Associate professor at ISPA and vice-president of MARE
emanuel@ispa.pt
Website: Emanuel Gonçalves
Working with Flaxen Conway until 1/2025


Gordon Grant
Courtesy
Research Hydrologist, USDA Forest Service, PNW Research Station
Forest Science Lab 280W, 541-750-7328
gordon.grant@oregonstate.edu
Webpage: Gordon Grant


Kirsten Grorud-Colvert
Adjunct
Assistant Professor, Senior Research, Department of Integrative Biology
Cordley 3029, 541-737-9981
grorudck@ science.oregonstate.edu
Website: Kirsten Grorud-Colvert


Merrick C. Haller
Joint
Civil & Construction Engineering, College of Engineering
Owen 209, 541-737-9141
merrick.haller@oregonstate.edu


William Hanshumaker
Adjunct
Oregon Sea Grant Chief Scientist, Senior Instructor
HMSC, 541-867-0167
bill.hanshumaker@oregonstate.edu
Website: William Hanshumaker


Christopher J. Harpel
Courtesy
Volcano Stratigrapher, USGS
Website: Christopher Harpel


Anthony Harris
Affiliate
Chief Geoscientist at Newcrest Mining, Australia
anthony.harris@newcrest.com.au
LinkedIn: Anthony Harris
Working with Frank Tepley until 2/2025


Chris Harvey
Courtesy
chris.harvey@noaa.gov
Working with Karen McLeod


Joseph Haxel
Courtesy
haxelj@oregonstate.edu
Working with Burke Hales until 6/30/2023, on acoustics monitoring at PacWave


Elliott Hazen
Courtesy
Working with Karen McLeod


Selwyn Heminway
Courtesy Appointment
heminwas@oregonstate.edu
Working with Peter Ruggiero


Sarah Henkel
Adjunct
Associate Professor, College of Science, Department of Integrative Biology
HMSC, 541-867-0316
sarah.henkel@oregonstate.edu
Website: Sarah Henkel


Scott A. Heppell
Adjunct
Associate Professor, Department of Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Sciences
Nash 042, 541-737-1086
scott.heppell@oregonstate.edu
Website: Heppell Lab


Selina S. Heppell
Adjunct
Department Head & Professor, Department of Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Sciences
Nash 126, 541-737-9039
selina.heppell@oregonstate.edu
Website: Heppell Lab


Robert Hetland
Courtesy
robert.hetland@pnnl.gov
Working with Jim Lerczak


Graham Hill
Courtesy
Associate Professor, Czech Academy of Sciences
gjhill@ig.cas.cz
Electromagnetic induction theory & practice, inverse theory, the relationship of resistivity structure to physico-chemical conditions of the Earth, global tectonism, volcanism and magmatic systems, geothermal systems development, & ore deposits
Working with Adam Schultz


Annie Hommel
Adjunct
Instructor, College of Health and Human Sciences
hommela@oregonstate.edu
Website: Annie Hommel, Ph.D.


Emilie Hooft
Courtesy
Associate Professor, University of Oregon
emilie@uoregon.edu
Website: Emilie Hooft
Working with Frank Tepley until 2/2025


Steven W. Hostetler
Courtesy
Research Scientist, USGS
Burt 108, 541-737-8928
steve.hostetler@oregonstate.edu
Climate modeling, hydrologist
Working with Peter Clark through 6/30/2025


Mary Hunsicker
Courtesy
Research Ecologist at NOAA Northwest Fisheries Science Center
mary.hunsicker@noaa.gov
Website: Mary Hunsicker
Working with Flaxen Conway until 10/2023


Karla Jarecke
Courtesy
karla.jarecke@oregonstate.edu
Working with Pam Sullivan


Anne Jennings
Courtesy
anne.jennings@colorado.edu
Working with Mo Walczak


Emily Johnson
Courtesy
erjohnson@usgs.gov
Working with Shan de Silva


Stephanie Jordan
Courtesy
Assistant Professor, Michigan State University
sbjordan@msu.edu
Website: Stephanie Beth Jordan
Working with Flaxen Conway


Alan Kasprak
Courtesy
kasprak.alan@epa.gov
Working with Julia Jones


Anna Kelbert
Courtesy
akelbert@usgs.gov
Website: Anna Kelbert on ResearchGate


Samar Khatiwala
Affiliate
Professor of Earth Sciences at University of Oxford
samar.khatiwala@earth.ox.ac.uk
Website: Samar Khatiwala
Working with Andreas Schmittner until 5/2024


Eric Kirby
Courtesy
ekirby@unc.edu
Website: Eric Kirby

 


Erik Klemetti
Courtesy
klemettie@denison.edu
Website: Erik Klemetti
Working with Adam Kent until 11/30/2023


George Kling
Courtesy
Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology
University of Michigan
gwk@umich.edu
Website: George Kling
Working with Byron Crump until 12/2024


 

Alexander L. Kurapov
Courtesy
Burt 330
alexander.kurapov@oregonstate.edu


Paul J. Kushner
Courtesy
Professor, University of Toronto
paul.kushner@utoronto.ca
Website: Kushner Group


Chris Langdon
Adjunct
Professor, Coastal Oregon Marine Experiment Station
HMSC-COMES, 541-867-0231
chris.langdon@oregonstate.edu
Website: Christopher Langdon


Beverly Law
Adjunct
Professor Emeritus, Global Change Biology and Terrestrial Systems Science, Department of Forest Ecosystems & Society
Richardson 328, 541-737-6111
bev.law@oregonstate.edu
Website: TERRA-PNW


Lai-yung (Ruby) Leung
Courtesy
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
ruby.leung@pnnl.gov
Website: Lai-yung Ruby Leung
Working with Nick Siler until 2/2/2025


Bonan Li
Courtesy
libon@oregonstate.edu
Working with Pam Sullivan


Cheng Li
Courtesy
cheng.li@oregonstate.edu
Working with Clare Reimers


Wule Lin
Visiting
Ph.D. Student
linwu@oregonstate.edu
Working with Adam Schultz


Jan Lindsay
Courtesy
j.lindsay@auckland.ac.nz
Website: Professor Jan Marie Lindsay
Working with Shan de Silva


Mark Lomeli
Affiliate
Fisheries Biologist at NOAA
mark.lomeli@noaa.gov
Working with Flaxen Conway until 9/22/2024


John Lowry
Courtesy
Geospatial Science Sr Instructor I starting 3/11/2024
lowryjo@oregonstate.edu
Working with Kaplan Yalcin


Carey McGilliard
Courtesy
Research Mathematical Statistician at NOAA
carey.mcgilliard@noaa.gov
LinkedIn: Carey McGilliard


Jennifer McKay
Courtesy
jennifer.mckay@oregonstate.edu


Jerry X. Mitrovica
Courtesy
Professor of Geophysics at Harvard University
jxm@eps.harvard.edu
Website: Jerry X. Mitrovica
Working with JC Creveling

 


Tim Miller-Morgan
Adjunct
Extension Aquatic Animal Veterinarian
HMSC, 541-867-0265
tim.miller-morgan@oregonstate.edu
Website: Tim Miller-Morgan, DVM


Laura Moore
Courtesy
moore23@uw.edu


Erin Wirth Moriarty
Professional name: Erin A. Wirth
Courtesy
U.S. Geological Survey
ewirth@usgs.gov
Website: Erin Wirth Moriarty


Mark Needham
Adjunct
Professor, Forest Ecosystems & Society
Richardson 204, 541-737-1498
mark.needham@oregonstate.edu
Website: Needham, Mark


Alan Nelson
Affiliate
LinkedIn: Alan Nelson
Working with George Waldbusser until 5/2023


Theresa Nogeire McRae
Courtesy
Spatial Scientist, American Farmland Trust
nogeiret@oregonstate.edu
Website: Theresa Nogeire McRae


Perach Nuriel
Courtesy
Researcher, Geological Survey of Israel
nuriel@gsi.gov.il
Website: Dr. Perach Nuriel
Working with Adam Kent


Jim E O'Connor
Courtesy
USGS
oconnor@usgs.gov
Website: Jim E. O'Connor


Julie Pett-Ridge
Adjunct
Associate Professor
Agricultural & Life Sciences 3041, 541-737-1236
julie.pett-ridge@oregonstate.edu


Stephen Pierce
Courtesy
stephen.pierce@oregonstate.edu
Website: Wind stress

 


Ate Poortinga
Courtesy
poortina@oregonstate.edu
Working with Robert Kennedy


Steve Railsback
Courtesy
steve@langrailsback.com
Website: Individual-based modeling at Cal Poly Humboldt
Working with the MRM Program


Peter Raymond
Courtesy
peter.raymond@yale.edu
Website: Peter A. Raymond
Working with Byron Crump


Mary Reid
Courtesy
Professor Emeritus, President's Distinguished Teaching Fellow, School of Earth and Sustainability, Northern Arizona University
mary.reid@nau.edu
Working with Anita Grunder


Brendan Reilly
Courtesy
breilly@ldeo.columbia.edu
Working with Joe Stoner


Christian Reiss
Affiliate
Program Lead, Krill and Oceanographic Research at NOAA
christian.reiss@noaa.gov
Website: Christian Reiss, Ph.D.
Working with Kim Bernard until 5/2024


Juan M. Restrepo
Adjunct
Professor, Department of Mathematics
Kidder 046, 541-737-0517
restrepo@math.oregonstate.edu
Website: Juan M. Restrepo


Natascha Riedinger
Courtesy
Working with Rick Colwell


Julie Risien
Adjunct
STEM Research Center
julie.risien@oregonstate.edu
Website: Julie Risien


Lauren Rogers
Courtesy
Research Fisheries Biologist at NOAA
lauren.rogers@noaa.gov
Website: Dr. Lauren A. Rogers
Working with Karen McLeod


Kelly Rose
Courtesy
rosek@oregonstate.edu
Working with Andrew Meigs


Shawn Rowe
Adjunct
Associate Professor, Sea Grant Extension
HMSC, 541-867-0190
Website: Shawn Rowe
shawn.rowe@oregonstate.edu


Charles M. Rubin
Courtesy
cmrubin@ntu.edu.sq
Website: Charles Martin Rubin


William (Bill) D. Rugh
Courtesy
Chemist at the EPA
rugh.william@epa.gov


Steven S. Rumrill
Courtesy
Shellfish Program Leader, HMSC
Oregon Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
541-867-0300 / x245
steven.s.rumrill@state.or.us


Ann Russell
Affiliate
Associate Research Scientist, UC Davis
adrussell@ucdavis.edu
Website: Ann Russell, Ph.D.
Working with Jennifer Fehrenbacher until 1/2024


Jameal F. Samhouri
Courtesy
Quantitative marine ecologist and conservation scientist at NOAA
jameal.samhouri@noaa.gov
Website: Jameal Samhouri


James (Jim) Sample
Courtesy
Professor, School of Earth and Sustainability, Northern Arizona University
Wilkinson 202C
james.sample@nau.edu
Working with Andrew Meigs


David Sampson
Adjunct
Professor Emeritus, Department of Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Sciences
HMSC, 541-867-0386
david.sampson@oregonstate.edu


Kaleb Scarberry
Courtesy
sscarberk@oregonstate.edu
Working with John Dilles


Allegra Hosford Scheirer
Courtesy
Research Scientist, Stanford University
allegras@stanford.edu
Website: Allegra Hosford Scheirer
Working with Andrew Meigs


Nicholas Schmerr
Courtesy
nschmerr@umd.edu
Working with Erin Pettit


Sarah L. Shafer
Courtesy
Research Geologist, USGS
Wilkinson 029
sshafer@usgs.gov
Website: Sarah Shafer


Vivek Shandas
Courtesy
Nohad A. Toulan School of Urban Studies and Planning
College of Urban and Public Affairs, Portland State
vshandas@pdx.edu
Website: Professor Vivek Shandas
Working with Julia Jones


Eric Small
Courtesy
eric.small@colorado.edu
Working with Mark Raleigh


Alex Smith
Courtesy
smitale3@oregonstate.edu
Working with Jamon Van Den Hoek


Courtland Smith
Adjunct
Professor Emeritus, Anthropology
Waldo 210, 541-737-3858
csmith@oregonstate.edu
Website: Courtland Smith


Ana K. Spalding
Adjunct
Associate Professor of Marine and Coastal Policy
 318 Fairbanks Hall, 541-737-2073
ana.spalding@oregonstate.edu
Website: Ana K. Spalding


Glenn A. Spinelli
Courtesy
Professor, Earth & Environmental Sciences, New Mexico Tech.
glenn.spinelli@nmt.edu
Website: Glenn Spinelli, Ph.D.


Brent Steel
Adjunct
University Distinguished Professor of Public Policy
Bexell Hall 318, 541-737-6133
bsteel@oregonstate.edu


David Sutherland
Courtesy
dsuth@uoregon.edu
Working with Erin Pettit


Gil Sylvia
Adjunct
Professor Emeritus
HMSC, 541-867-0284
gil.sylvia@oregonstate.edu
Website: Gilbert Sylvia


Andrew Szabo
Affiliate
Marine Mammal Institute, Oregon State University
andrew.szabo@oregonstate.edu
Webpage: Andrew Szabo
Working with Flaxen Conway until 9/2024


Petr Taborik
Courtesy
Czech Fulbright Visiting Scholar
taborikp@oregonstate.edu
Working with Pieter Share


Brian Tattitch
(He/Him)
Courtesy, Assistant Professor in Geology at OSU starting Spring 2024
brian.tattitch@uwa.edu.au
Website: Brian Tattitch
Research Interests: Mineral deposits, Igneous petrology, volcanology, experimental petrology


Christoph K. Thomas
Courtesy
Professor, Bayreuth Center of Ecology and Environmental Research
Website: Christoph Thomas
christoph.thomas@uni-bayreuth.de


Christy Till
Courtesy
Associate Professor, Arizona State University
christy.till@asu.edu
Website: Christy B. Till
Working with Adam Kent


Bryan Tilt
Adjunct
Professor, Anthropology
Waldo 209, 541-737-3896
bryan.tilt@oregonstate.edu


Fiona Tomas Nash
Affiliate
fiona.tomasnash@oregonstate.edu
Website: Fiona Tomas Nash
Working with Flaxen Conway until 9/2024


Leigh Torres
Adjunct
Associate Professor, Department of Fisheries, Wildlife, and Conservation Sciences
HMSC, 541-867-0895
Website: Leigh G. Torres
leigh.torres@oregonstate.edu


Martin Truffer
Courtesy
mtruffer2@alaska.edu
Working with Erin Pettit


Andy Ungerer
Courtesy
andy.ungerer@oregonstate.edu


Waldo Wakefield
Adjunct
Professor, HMSC
waldo.wakefield@oregonstate.edu
Vita (Feb. 2024)
Cooperative Institute for Marine Resources Studies


Gregg Walker
Adjunct
Professor, Speech Communications.
Shephard Hall B3A, 541-737-5397
gwalker@oregonstate.edu
LinkedIn: Gregg Walker


Jeroen Warner
Courtesy
Associate Professor at Wageningen University
jeroen.warner@wur.nl
Website: dr. JF (Jeroen) Warner
Working with Aaron Wolf until 11/2023


Terrance P. Welch
Courtesy


Brian Wells
Courtesy
brian.wells@noaa.gov
Website: Brian Wells


Leandra Weydt
Visiting
Ph.D. Student
weydtl@oregonstate.edu
LinkedIn: Leandra Weydt
Working with Adam Schultz


Sarah Wise
Courtesy
Working with Karen McLeod


Denis White
Courtesy
541-758-8525
whitede@oregonstate.edu
Website: Denis White


Jim Whittington
Courtesy
Geography
whittinj@oregonstate.edu
LinkedIn: Jim Whittington
Working with Julia Jones


Rob Witter
Courtesy
Research Geologist, USGS
rwitter@usgs.gov
Website: Rob Witter, Ph.D.
Working with Andrew Meigs


Johanna Wren
Courtesy
Research Ecologist, NOAA
johanna.wren@noaa.gov
Website: Johanna L. K. Wren, PhD
Working with Lorenzo Ciannelli until 1/2025


Dawn J. Wright
Courtesy
Chief Scientist of Esri
909-793-2853 / ext. 2182
dwright@esri.com
Website: Deepsea Dawn


Harry Yeh
Adjunct
Professor Emeritus, Civil & Construction Engineering
Owen Hall, Room 206, 541-737-8057
harry.yeh@oregonstate.edu
Website: Harry Yeh, P.E. (CA)


Bo Zhao
Courtesy
zhaobo@uw.edu
Website: Bo Zhao at University of Washington