Marine Superintendent

--vacant--

Operational management of the unit and the Marine Technician group.


Port Engineer    

Mario Shinzato

Contractor communications, shipyard communications, outside vendors, vessel maintenance, inventory and procurement, hazardous material management, TAANI transition.

541-867-0217 | Fax: 541-867-0294
mario.shinzato@oregonstate.edu


Port Captain      

Mathurin "Matt" Fogg

Recruitment, staffing, position development, R/V Elakha scheduling, operational readiness, safety and security concerns, port logistics, relief mariner supervision, training, crane and forklift operator, OSU forklift training, ISM auditor, designated person ashore, Elakha Relief Captain.

541-867-0168 | Fax: 541-867-0294
mathurin.fogg@oregonstate.edu


Operations Specialist

Lisa Marie (LM) Hyslop

Outreach and communications, travel, data management & analysis, emergency management, recruitment, position development, onboarding, sea service letters, drug testing, personnel records, purchasing cards, petty cash funds, R/V Elakha billing, grant reporting, forklift operator, alternate designated person ashore. 

541-867-0224 | Fax: 541-867-0294
lisamarie.hyslop@oregonstate.edu


Program Specialist

Christine Golden

Port logistics, R/V I scheduling, West Coast Van Pool management, shiptime requests, pier use requests, visiting vessels, space use requests, environmental concerns, accounts receivable, accounts payable, contract questions, grant proposals and reporting, safety management system recording, archival records, operational days reporting, ISM auditor, alternate designated person ashore.

541-867-0200 | Fax: 541-867-0294
goldenc@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician Group

The Marine Technician Group manages common use equipment, logistics, ship computing, shop services, information storage, scientific support, shipboard/scientific electronics support, and communications.


Marine Technician Superintendent

Andrew Woogen

541-737-4622 (office) | 831-332-7506 (mobile)
andrew.woogen@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician

Brandon D'Andrea

30th & Western Shops Building 222
brandon.dandrea@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician

Tyler Peterson

30th & Western Shops Building 222
tyler.peterson@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician

Samantha Christine Richards

30th & Western Shops Building 222
richars3@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician

Emily Shimada

30th & Western Shops Building 222
emily.shimada@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician

Joseph Soltis

30th & Western Shops Building 222
soltisj@oregonstate.edu


Academic Wage-Hourly

Michael "TR" Tepper-Rasmussen

tepperrm@oregonstate.edu


R/V Taani Crew

  • Master: Brian Wehmeyer
  • Chief Mate: Joseph Cop
  • Bos'n / Able Mariner: Doug Beck
  • Able Mariner: Patrick Breshears
  • Chief Engineer: Spencer Paul
  • Chief Cook / Steward: Sugeng (Andi) Suwandi
  • Chief Cook / Steward: Theresa Wisner

R/V Elakha Crew

  • Master: Regan Watkins

Other Personnel

Trades / Maintenance: David Weaver (weaverd@oregonstate.edu)
(Facilities, deliveries, forklifts, shipping, packages, maintenance)


Last updated February 6, 2024