Kali Abel
Ph.D. student
Geography major
David Wrathall advisor
Strand 348
abelka@oregonstate.edu

 

Meagan Abele
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Mark Lomeli advisor
Strand 312
abelem@oregonstate.edu

 

Jack Aldrich
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Greg Wilson advisor
Burt 174
aldricja@oregonstate.edu

 

Suhail Alhejji
(He/Him)
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Adam Kent advisor
Wilkinson 147
alhejjsu@oregonstate.edu

 

Abdullah Alohali
M.S. student
Geology major
Shan de Silva advisor
Wilkinson 025
alohalia@oregonstate.edu

 

Eliza Amstutz
M.S. student
Geography major
Jenna Tilt advisor
Wilkinson 217
amstutze@oregonstate.edu

 

Dean Anderson
M.S. student
Water Resources Science major
Mary Santelmann and Rebecca Flitcroft advisors
Strand 362
anderdea@oregonstate.edu

 

Kaitlan Angel
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Adam Schultz advisor
Weniger 551
angelka@oregonstate.edu

 

Lila Ardor Bellucci

(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Andrew Thurber advisor
Burt 120
ardorbel@oregonstate.edu

 

Laura Baker
(She/Her)
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Steven Rumrill advisor
Strand 312
bakerlau@oregonstate.edu

 

Theodore Bambakidis
Ph.D. student
Microbiology major
Byron Crump advisor
Weniger 537
bambakit@oregonstate.edu

 

Jennifer Beaulieu
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Lori Cramer advisor
Strand 312
beaullij@oregonstate.edu

 

Sarah Beethe
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Anthony Koppers advisor
Wilkinson 119
beethes@oregonstate.edu

 

Lena Bixby
M.S. student
Water Resources Science major
Pamela Sullivan advisor
Wilkinson 257
bixbyl@oregonstate.edu

 

Bran Black
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Michael Harte advisor
Wilkinson 253
brandi.black@oregonstate.edu

 

Ian Black
Ph.D. student and Faculty Research Assistant
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Clare Reimers and Maria Kavanaugh advisors
Weniger 551
blackia@oregonstate.edu

 

Joshua Blockstein
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Michael Harte advisor
Strand 312
blockstj@oregonstate.edu

 

Peter Bright
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Rene Boiteau advisor
Wilkinson 123
brightpe@oregonstate.edu

 

Aleesa Bryant
M.S. student
Laurie Juranek and Miguel Goñi advisors
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Burt 430
bryanale@oregonstate.edu

 

Jessica Buser-Young
Ph.D. student
Microbiology major
Rick Colwell advisor
(Not a CEOAS student, but working in Colwell Geomicrobiology Lab)
Weniger 501
buserj@oregonstate.edu

 

Olivia Cameron
M.S. student
Geography major
Kelsey Emard advisor
Wilkinson 217
camerono@oregonstate.edu

 

Alexandra Caplan
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Aaron Wolf advisor
Wilkinson 215
caplana@oregonstate.edu

 

Samantha Cargill
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Andrew Meigs advisor
Wilkinson 204
cargills@oregonstate.edu

 

Peter Chace
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Clare Reimers advisor
Weniger 545
chacep@oregonstate.edu

 

Adrienne Chan
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Clare Reimers advisor
Weniger 537
chanad@oregonstate.edu

 

Kai-Fu Chang
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Kipp Shearman advisor
Burt 426
chankaif@oregonstate.edu

 

Valerie Chang
Ph.D. student
Geography major
James Watson advisor
Strand 348
changva@oregonstate.edu

 

Yi-Wei Chen
M.S student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Larry O'Neill advisor
Burt 324
chenyiwe@oregonstate.edu

 

Natasha Christman
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Byron Crump advisor
Weniger 537
christmn@oregonstate.edu

 

Alyson Churchill
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Joe Stoner & Mo Walczak advisors
Wilkinson 002
churcaly@oregonstate.edu

 

Nicole Coffey
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Rene Boiteau advisor
Burt 430
coffeyni@oregonstate.edu

 

Leah Cogan
M.S. student
Water Resources Policy and Management major
Hannah Gosnell advisor
Strand 362
coganl@oregonstate.edu

 

Leanne Cohn
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Chris Harvey advisor
Strand 312
cohnl@oregonstate.edu

 

Margaret Conley
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jim Lerczak advisor
Burt 436
conlemar@oregonstate.edu

 

Kylene Cooley
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jim Lerczak and Melanie Fewings
Burt 322
cooleyky@oregonstate.edu

 

Haley Cynar
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Laurie Juranek advisor
Burt 120
cynarh@oregonstate.edu

 

Peter Davidson
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Anthony Koppers advisor
Dawes 21
davidspe@oregonstate.edu

 

Jonas Donnenfield
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Maureen Walczak and Alan Mix advisors
Burt 102
donnenfj@oregonstate.edu

 

Laura Duffy
M.S. student
Water Resources Science major
Hannah Gosnell advisor
Wilkinson 213
duffyla@oregonstate.edu

 

Megan Duncan
M.S student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Justin Wettstein advisor
Burt 320
duncameg@oregonstate.edu

 

Deepa Dwyer
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Joe Stoner advisor
Wilkinson 002
shahde@oregonstate.edu
Website: Deepa Dwyer at P-Mag Lab

 

Rebecca Edgell
M.S. student
Geology major
Peter Ruggiero advisor
Burt 174
edgellr@oregonstate.edu

 

Jon Edwards
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Ed Brook advisor
Wilkinson 007
 jon.edwards@oregonstate.edu

 

Jenna Epifanio
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Ed Brook advisor
Wilkinson 025
epifanij@oregonstate.edu
Website: Jenna Epifanio on Twitter

 

Laurel Field
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Kirsten Grorud-Colvert and Jane Lubchenco advisors
Strand 312
fieldla@oregonstate.edu

 

Zachary Field
M.S. student
Water Resources Policy and Management major
Jamon Van Den Hoek advisor
Strand 347
fieldz@oregonstate.edu

 

Nathaniel Fillman
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Andreas Schmittner advisor
Burt 324
fillmann@oregonstate.edu

 

Theresa Fritz-Endres
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jennifer Fehrenbacher advisor
Burt 120
fritzent@oregonstate.edu
Website: foraminarium on Instagram

 

Layla Ghazi
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Julie Pett-Ridge advisor
Burt 120
Vita
Science Twitter: @biogeoghazi
LinkedIn: Layla Ghazi
ghazil@oregonstate.edu

 

Raquel Gilliland
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Maria Kavanaugh advisor
Strand 312
gillilar@oregonstate.edu

 

Anna Glueder
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Alan Mix advisor
Burt 120
gluedera@oregonstate.edu

 

Gabriel Gordon
(He/Him)
M.S. student
Geology major
Andrew Meigs advisor
Wilkinson 204
gordogab@oregonstate.edu

 

Natasha Griffin
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Byron Crump advisor
Weniger 537
grifnata@oregonstate.edu

 

Segnide Guidimadjegbe
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Larry Becker advisor
Wilkinson 257
guidimas@oregonstate.edu

 

Aleah Hahn
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Denise Tullos advisor
Strand 312
hahnale@oregonstate.edu

 

Michael Harrison
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Roy Haggerty advisor
Wilkinson 145
harrimic@oregonstate.edu

 

Emily Hayden
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Larry O'Neill advisor
Burt 320
haydenem@oregonstate.edu

 

Dean Henze
(He/Him)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Simon de Szoeke advisor
Burt 324
henzede@oregonstate.edu

 

Kendra Herweck
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jonathan Nash advisor
Burt 426
herweckk@oregonstate.edu

 

Ja Quan High
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
George Waldbusser advisor
Burt 236
highj@oregonstate.edu

 

Kyle Hogrefe
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Hannah Gosnell advisor
Wilkinson 257
hogrefek@oregonstate.edu

 

Paige Hovenga
Ph.D. student
Civil Engineering major
Peter Ruggiero advisor
Burt 174
hovengap@oregonstate.edu

 

Rebecca Howard
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Lorenzo Ciannelli advisor
Burt 232
howardre@oregonstate.edu
Website: Rebecca A. Howard

 

Fucent Hsu
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jonathan Nash and Kipp Shearman advisors
Burt 426
hsufu@oregonstate.edu

 

Anna Hughes
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Clare Reimers advisor
Weniger 567
hugheann@oregonstate.edu

 

Maria Jose Iglesias Thome
M.S. student
Water Resources Science major
Julia Jones and Jenna Tilt advisors
Wilkinson 213
iglesiam@oregonstate.edu

 

Kirill Ivanov
M.S. student
Geology major
John Nabelek advisor
Weniger 509
ivanovk@oregonstate.edu

 

Aliya Jamil
(She/Her)
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Maria Kavanaugh advisor
Weniger 551
jamila@oregonstate.edu

 

Anna Jensen
M.S. student
Geography major
Mark Raleigh advisor
Strand 331
jensanna@oregonstate.edu

 

Mackenzie Jewell
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jenny Hutchings advisor
Burt 328
jewellm@oregonstate.edu

 

Rachel Kaplan
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Kim Bernard and Leigh Torres advisors
Wilkinson 213
kaplarac@oregonstate.edu

 

Virginia Katz
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Bo Zhao advisor
Strand 347
katzv@oregonstate.edu

 

Nathan Keane
(He/Him)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Greg Wilson advisor
Burt 174
keanen@oregonstate.edu

 

John Kilbride
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Robert Kennedy advisor
Strand 331
kilbridj@oregonstate.edu

 

Meghan King
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Geology major
JC Creveling advisor
Wilkinson 111
kingm3@oregonstate.edu

 

Abigail Knipp
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Kelsey Emard advisor
Strand 312
knippa@oregonstate.edu

 

Matthew Koszuta
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Nick Siler advisor
Burt 324
koszutam@oregonstate.edu

 

Anne Krone
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Byron Crump advisor
Weniger 537
kronea@oregonstate.edu

 

M. Kelsey Lane
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jennifer Fehrenbacher advisor
Burt 120
lanemary@oregonstate.edu
Website: M. Kelsey Lane

 

Kari Lanphier
M.S. student
Water Resources Science major
Pamela Sullivan advisor
Wilkinson 251
lanphiek@oregonstate.edu

 

Ara Lee
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Brodie Pearson advisor
Burt 322
leear@oregonstate.edu

 

Meredith Leung
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Peter Ruggiero advisor
Burt 174
leungmer@oregonstate.edu

 

Charles Lewis
(He/Him)
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Shan de Silva advisor
Wilkinson 219
lewisc2@oregonstate.edu

 

Logan Lewis
M.S. student
Geology major
Stephen Lancaster advisor
Wilkinson 121
lewisl2@oregonstate.edu

 

Chuan Li
Ph.D. student
Civil Engineering major
Burt 174
lic@oregonstate.edu

 

Chih-Lun Liu
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Bill Smyth advisor
Burt 324
liuchihl@oregonstate.edu

 

Idrees Malyar
Ph.D. student
Water Resources Science
Aaron Wolf advisor
Strand 362
malyari@oregonstate.edu

 

Andrew Mandovi
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Nick Siler advisor
Burt 324
mandovia@oregonstate.edu

 

Kaden Martin
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Christo Buizert advisor
Wilkinson 105
martkade@oregonstate.edu

 

Samuel Mawutor
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Larry Becker advisor
Wilkinson 249
mawutors@oregonstate.edu

 

Jennifer McLeod
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Adam Kent advisor
Dawes House
mcleodje@oregonstate.edu

 

Julianne Merrill
(She/Her)
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Brett Dumbauld advisor
Strand 312
merrilju@oregonstate.edu

 

Grace Meyer
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Alan Mix and Jennifer Fehrenbacher advisors
Wilkinson 123
meyergr@oregonstate.edu

 

Hannah Mizell
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Jamon Van Den Hoek advisor
Strand 347
mizellh@oregonstate.edu

 

Lindsey Monito
(She/Her)
M.S. student
Geology major
Joe Stoner advisor
Wilkinson 002
monitol@oregonstate.edu

 

Victoria Moreno
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Pamela Sullivan advisor
Wilkinson 257
morenov@oregonstate.edu

 

Giancarlo Helar Moron Correa
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Lorenzo Ciannelli advisor
Burt 232
moroncog@oregonstate.edu

 

Lourdes Moreu
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Alyssa Shiel advisor
Burt 120
moreul@oregonstate.edu

 

Tristen Myers
(She/Her)
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
George Waldbusser advisor
Burt 236A
myerstr@oregonstate.edu

 

Oyinbarakemi Ndiomu
M.S. student
Geography major
Larry Becker advisor
Wilkinson 249
ndiomuo@oregonstate.edu

 

Michelle Nguyen
(She/Her)
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
George Waldbusser advisor
Burt 236A
nguyemi3@oregonstate.edu

 

Adriana Nicolay
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Aaron Wolf advisor
Wilkinson 215
nicolaya@oregonstate.edu

 

Kyle Niezgoda
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
David Noone advisor
Burt 324
niezgodk@oregonstate.edu

 

Andrea Nodal
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Kim Bernard advisor
Burt 248
nodala@oregonstate.edu

 

Hannah Nolan
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Tracy Crews advisor
Strand 312
nolanh@oregonstate.edu

 

Sarah Nolan
M.S. student
Geology major
Anne Tréhu advisor
Weniger 551
nolansar@oregonstate.edu

 

Keiko Nomura
Ph.D. student
Geography major
James Watson advisor
Strand 347
nomurak@oregonstate.edu

 

Nansen Olson
Ph.D. student
Geology major
John Dilles advisor
Wilkinson 143
olsonn@geo.oregonstate.edu

 

Julia Peterson
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Ed Brook advisor
Wilkinson 007
peterju2@oregonstate.edu

 

Estefania Quinones Melendez
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Simon de Szoeke advisor
Burt 324
quinones@oregonstate.edu

 

Hannah Reinhard
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Pieter-Ewald McParland Share advisor
Weniger 509
reinhhan@oregonstate.edu

 

Paige Reynolds
M.S. student
Geology major
Jessica Creveling advisor
Wilkinson 111
reynolpa@oregonstate.edu

 

Benjamin (Ben) Riddell-Young
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Ed Brook advisor
Wilkinson 008
riddellb@oregonstate.edu

 

Carly Ringer
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Meagan Wengrove advisor
Strand 312
ringerc@oregonstate.edu

 

Grace Roa
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
John Chapman advisor
Strand 312
roag@oregonstate.edu

 

Benjamin Roberts-Pierel
(He/Him)
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Robert Kennedy advisor
Strand 331
robertsb@oregonstate.edu

 

Zoe Rosenblum
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Aaron Wolf advisor
Wilkinson 215
rosenblz@oregonstate.edu

 

Michael Sepp
M.S. student
Geology major
John Dilles advisor
Dawes 23
seppm@oregonstate.edu

 

Kelly Shannon
M.S. student
Microbiology major
Rick Colwell advisor
(Not a CEOAS student, but working in Colwell Geomicrobiology Lab)
Weniger 501

 

Anna Simpson
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jonathan Nash advisor
Burt 322
simpanna@oregonstate.edu

 

Alexander C. Smith
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Jamon Van Den Hoek advisor
Strand 347
smitale3@oregonstate.edu

 

Rebecca Smoak
(She/Her)
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Maria Kavanaugh advisor
Strand 312
smoakr@oregonstate.edu
Website: Kavanaugh Lab

 

Hannah Steele
M.S. student
Geography major
Mark Raleigh advisor
Strand 331
steeleha@oregonstate.edu

 

Kirsten Steinke
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Kim Bernard advisor
Burt 228
steinkki@oregonstate.edu
Website: Kirsten Steinke

 

Fatima Taha
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Mary Santelmann advisor
Strand 362
tahaf@oregonstate.edu

 

Marie Takach
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Frank Tepley advisor
Wilkinson 119
takachm@oregonstate.edu

 

Schmitty Thompson
Ph.D. student
Geology major
JC Creveling advisor
Wilkinson 111
thomschm@oregonstate.edu

 

Rhianna Thurber
(She/Her)
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Flaxen Conway and Andy Szabo advisors
Strand 312
thurberr@oregonstate.edu

 

Thi Truong
Ph.D. student
Geology major
David Graham advisor
Wilkinson 027
truonthi@oregonstate.edu
Website: Thi Truong

 

Erin Tully
(She/Her)
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
George Waldbusser advisor
Burt 236
tullye@oregonstate.edu

 

Saray Valdez-Hernandez
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Peter Clark advisor
Wilkinson 105
valdezhs@oregonstate.edu

 

Laura Vary
(She/Her)
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Lorenzo Ciannelli advisor
Strand 312
varyl@oregonstate.edu
Research Interests
I am interested in the stories that larval fish can tell researchers and managers about population resilience to climate change. I focus my work on Bering Sea groundfishes with the hopes of understanding the biological factors that contribute to species' vulnerability in our changing world.

 

Melinda Vickers
M.S. student
Geography major
Julia Jones advisor
Wilkinson 217
vickerme@oregonstate.edu

 

Katrina Vickery
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Shawn Rowe advisor
Strand 312
vickeryk@oregonstate.edu

 

Ashley Voisinet
M.S. student
Water Resources Policy and Management major
Mary Santelmann advisor
Strand 362
voisinea@oregonstate.edu

 

Cassidy Wagner
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Brodie Pearson advisor
Burt 322
wagncass@oregonstate.edu

 

Kellie Wall
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Anita Grunder advisor
Dawes 22
wallk@oregonstate.edu

 

Daniel Watkins
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jenny Hutchings advisor
Burt 328
watkdani@oregonstate.edu
Feature Story: Freeze frame: A student’s snapshot of the MOSAiC expedition

 

Kaelan Weiss
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jonathan Nash advisor
Burt 426
weisskae@oregonstate.edu

 

Ian Whidden
M.S. student
Water Resources Science major
Julia Jones advisor
Wilkinson 221
whiddeni@oregonstate.edu

 

Leonard (Austin) Williams
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Brett Dumbauld advisor
Strand 312
willleon@oregonstate.edu

 

Olivia Williams
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Christo Buizert advisor
Wilkinson 105
williao3@oregonstate.edu
Website: Olivia L. Williams

 

Johna Winters
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Emily Shroyer advisor
Strand 312
wintejoh@oregonstate.edu

 

Jennifer Wong-Ala
(She/Her)
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Lorenzo Ciannelli advisor
Burt 232
wongalaj@oregonstate.edu
Website: Jennifer A.T.K. Wong-Ala

 

Charles Wright
M.S. student
Water Resources Science major
Julia Jones advisor
Wilkinson 221
wrighch6@oregonstate.edu

 

Chunxue (Ciccy) Xu
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Bo Zhao advisor
Strand 348
xuch@oregonstate.edu