Kali Abel
Ph.D. student
Geography major
David Wrathall advisor
Strand 348
abelka@oregonstate.edu
  Nurmalia Adroli
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Michael Harte advisor
Strand 312
adrolin@oregonstate.edu
  Jack Aldrich
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Greg Wilson advisor
Burt 122
aldricja@oregonstate.edu
Suhail Alhejji
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Adam Kent advisor
Wilkinson 147
alhejjsu@oregonstate.edu
  Abdullah Alohali
M.S. student
Geology major
Shan de Silva advisor
Wilkinson 025
alohalia@oregonstate.edu
  Kaitlan Angel
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Adam Schultz advisor
Weniger 551
angelka@oregonstate.edu
  Lila Ardor Bellucci
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Andrew Thurber advisor
Burt 120
ardorbel@oregonstate.edu
  Laura Baker
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Steven Rumrill advisor
Strand 312
bakerlau@oregonstate.edu
  Theodore Bambakidis
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Byron Crump advisor
Weniger 537
bambakit@oregonstate.edu
  Jennifer Beaulieu
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Lori Cramer advisor
Strand 312
beaullij@oregonstate.edu
Heather Bervid
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Andrew Meigs advisor
Wilkinson 204
bervidh@oregonstate.edu
  Bran Black
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Michael Harte advisor
Wilkinson 253
brandi.black@oregonstate.edu
  Aleesa Bryant
M.S. student
Laurie Juranek and Miguel Goñi advisors
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Burt 430
bryanale@oregonstate.edu
Michelle Campbell
Ph.D. student
Geology major
John Dilles advisor
Wilkinson 147
campbemi@oregonstate.edu
  Alexandra Caplan
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Aaron Wolf advisor
Wilkinson 215
caplana@oregonstate.edu
  Samantha Cargill
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Andrew Meigs advisor
Wilkinson 204
cargills@oregonstate.edu
  Peter Chace
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Clare Reimers advisor
Weniger 545
chacep@oregonstate.edu
  Adrienne Chan
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Clare Reimers advisor
Weniger 537
chanad@oregonstate.edu
  Yi-Wei Chen
M.S student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Larry O'Neill advisor
Burt 324
chenyiwe@oregonstate.edu
  Nilza Chodon
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Kipp Shearman advisor
Burt 426
chodonn@oregonstate.edu
  Natasha Christman
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Byron Crump advisor
Weniger 537
christmn@oregonstate.edu
  Alyson Churchill
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Joe Stoner & Mo Walczak advisors
Wilkinson 002
churcaly@oregonstate.edu
  Nicole Coffey
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Rene Boiteau advisor
Burt 430
coffeyni@oregonstate.edu
Leah Cogan
M.S. student
Water Resources Policy and Management major
Hannah Gosnell advisor
Strand 362
coganl@oregonstate.edu
  Nadia Cohen
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jonathan Nash advisor
Burt 426
cohenna@oregonstate.edu
Margaret Conley
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jim Lerczak advisor
Burt 436
conlemar@oregonstate.edu
  Megan Considine
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Steven Rumrill
Strand 312
considim@oregonstate.edu
  Kylene Cooley
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jim Lerczak, Melanie Fewings, Bill Smyth
Burt 322
cooleyky@oregonstate.edu
Christopher Cosgrove
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Anne Nolin advisor
cosgrovc@oregonstate.edu
  Leah Cromer
M.S. student
Geography major
Julia Jones advisor
Wilkinson 217
cromerl@oregonstate.edu
  Haley Cynar
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Laurie Juranek advisor
Burt 120
cynarh@oregonstate.edu
Peter Davidson
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Anthony Koppers advisor
Dawes 21
davidspe@oregonstate.edu
  John Dickens
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Susanne Brander advisor
Strand 312
dickenjo@oregonstate.edu
  Deepa Dwyer
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Joe Stoner advisor
Wilkinson 002
shahde@oregonstate.edu
  Rebecca Edgell
M.S. student
Geology major
Peter Ruggiero advisor
Burt 297
edgellr@oregonstate.edu
Jon Edwards
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Ed Brook advisor
Wilkinson 007
 jon.edwards@oregonstate.edu
  Jenna Epifanio
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Ed Brook advisor
Wilkinson 025
epifanij@oregonstate.edu
Nicole (Nicki) Feiten
M.S. student
Water Resources Science major
Mary Santelmann advisor
Strand 362
feitenn@oregonstate.edu
  Laurel Field
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Kirsten Grorud-Colvert and Jane Lubchenco advisors
Strand 312
fieldla@oregonstate.edu
  Nathaniel Fillman
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Andreas Schmittner advisor
Burt 324
fillmann@oregonstate.edu
  Theresa Fritz-Endres
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jennifer Fehrenbacher advisor
Burt 120
fritzent@oregonstate.edu
Layla Ghazi
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Julie Pett-Ridge advisor
Burt 120
Vita
Science Twitter: @biogeoghazi
LinkedIn: Layla Ghazi
ghazil@oregonstate.edu
Anna Glueder
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Alan Mix advisor
Burt 120
gluedera@oregonstate.edu
  Gabriel Gordon
M.S. student
Geology major
Andrew Meigs advisor
Wilinson 204
gordogab@oregonstate.edu
  Natasha Griffin
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Byron Crump advisor
Weniger 537
grifnata@oregonstate.edu
  Segnide Guidimadjegbe
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Larry Becker advisor
Wilkinson 257
guidimas@oregonstate.edu
Joel Gutierrez
M.S. student
Geology major
Chris Goldfinger advisor
Wilkinson 105
gutierjo@oregonstate.edu
Nicolás X. (Nico) Gómez Andújar
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
James Watson advisor
Strand 312
gomezann@oregonstate.edu 
Cedric Hagen
Ph.D. student
Geology major
JC Creveling advisor
Wilkinson 111
hagence@oregonstate.edu
Vita
Website: Cedric J. Hagen
  Ashley Hann
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Kim Bernard advisor
Strand 312
hanna@oregonstate.edu
Toby Harbison
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Sarah Henkel advisor
Strand 312
harbisot@oregonstate.edu
Michael Harrison
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Roy Haggerty advisor
Wilkinson 145
harrimic@oregonstate.edu
  Emily Hayden
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Melanie Fewings advisor
Burt 322
haydenem@oregonstate.edu
  Dean Henze
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
David Noone advisor
Burt 324
henzede@oregonstate.edu
  Kyle Hogrefe
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Hannah Gosnell advisor
Wilkinson 257
hogrefek@oregonstate.edu
  Paige Hovenga
Ph.D. student
Civil Engineering major
Peter Ruggiero advisor
Burt 297
hovengap@oregonstate.edu
  Rebecca Howard
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Lorenzo Ciannelli advisor
Burt 232
howardre@oregonstate.edu
  Fucent Hsu
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jonathan Nash & Kipp Shearman advisors
Burt 426
hsufu@oregonstate.edu
  Aliya Jamil
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Maria Kavanaugh advisor
Weniger 551
jamila@oregonstate.edu
  Mackenzie Jewell
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jenny Hutchings advisor
Burt 328
jewellm@oregonstate.edu
Steven Mana'oakamai Johnson
Ph.D. student
Geography major
James Watson advisor
Strand 348
johnstev@oregonstate.edu
  Rachel Kaplan
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Kim Bernard advisor
Wilkinson 213
kaplarac@oregonstate.edu
Brian Katz
M.S. student
Geography major
David Wrathall advisor
Strand 331
katzbr@oregonstate.edu
  Virginia Katz
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Bo Zhao advisor
Strand 347
katzv@oregonstate.edu
  Nathan Keane
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Greg Wilson advisor
Rogers 334
keanen@oregonstate.edu
  John Kilbride
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Robert Kennedy advisor
Strand 331
kilbridj@oregonstate.edu
  Meghan King
Ph.D. student
Geology major
JC Creveling advisor
Wilkinson 111
kingm3@oregonstate.edu
Willem Klajbor
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Maria Kavanaugh advisor
Strand 312
klajborw@oregonstate.edu
Matthew Koszuta
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Nick Siler advisor
Burt 324
koszutam@oregonstate.edu
Alisa Kotash
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Frank Tepley advisor
Wilkinson 147
kotasha@oregonstate.edu
Ellen Lamont
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Andrew Meigs advisor
Wilkinson 204
lamonte@oregonstate.edu
M. Kelsey Lane
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jennifer Fehrenbacher advisor
Burt 120
lanemary@oregonstate.edu
  Sarah Lapinski
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Shan de Silva advisor
Wilkinson 219
lapinssa@oregonstate.edu
  Ara Lee
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Brodie Pearson advisor
Burt 322
leear@oregonstate.edu
Meredith Leung
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Peter Ruggiero advisor
Burt 297
leungmer@oregonstate.edu
  Charles Lewis
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Shan de Silva advisor
Wilkinson 219
lewisc2@oregonstate.edu
  Logan Lewis
M.S. student
Geology major
Stephen Lancaster advisor
Wilkinson 121
lewisl2@oregonstate.edu
Chuan Li
Ph.D. student
Civil Engineering major
Burt 122
lic@oregonstate.edu
  Chih-Lun Liu
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Bill Smyth advisor
Burt 324
liuchihl@oregonstate.edu
Jordan Lubbers
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Adam Kent advisor
Dawes
lubbersj@oregonstate.edu
Website: Jordan Lubbers
  Andrew Mandovi
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Nick Siler advisor
Burt 324
mandovia@oregonstate.edu
  Marina Marcelli
M.S. student
Geology major
Andrew Meigs advisor
Wilkinson 204
marcellm@oregonstate.edu
  Kaden Martin
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Christo Buizert advisor
Wilkinson 123
martkade@oregonstate.edu
  Elise Mazur
M.S. student
Geography major
Jamon Van Den Hoek advisor
Strand 347
mazurel@oregonstate.edu
  Margarita McInnis
Ph.D. student
Water Resources major
Stephen Lancaster advisor
Wilkinson 121
mcinnima@oregonstate.edu
  Jennifer McLeod
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Adam Kent advisor
Wilkinson 022
mcleodje@oregonstate.edu
  Nicholas Mehmel
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Ed Brook advisor
Wilkinson 008
mehmeln@oregonstate.edu
  Julianne Merrill
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Brett Dumbauld advisor
Strand 312
merrilju@oregonstate.edu
  Hannah Mizell
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Jamon Van Den Hoek advisor
Strand 347
mizellh@oregonstate.edu
  Lindsey Monito
M.S. student
Geology major
Joe Stoner advisor
Wilkinson 002
monitol@oregonstate.edu
  Victoria Moreno
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Pamela Sullivan advisor
Wilkinson 213
morenov@oregonstate.edu
Ann E. Morey
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Nick Pisias advisor
Burt 330, 541-760-9349
ann.morey-ross@oregonstate.edu
Vita
Website: Ann E. Morey Ross
  Giancarlo Helar Moron Correa
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Lorenzo Ciannelli advisor
Burt 232
moroncog@oregonstate.edu
Paulo Jose Murillo Sandoval
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Robert Kennedy advisor
murillop@oregonstate.edu
Website: Paulo Murillo
  Tristen Myers
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
George Waldbusser advisor
Burt 236A
myerstr@oregonstate.edu
  Oyinbarakemi Ndiomu
M.S. student
Geography major
Larry Becker advisor
Wilkinson 249
ndiomuo@oregonstate.edu
  Michelle Nguyen
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
George Waldbusser advisor
Burt 236A
nguyemi3@oregonstate.edu
Kyle Niezgoda
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
David Noone advisor
Burt 324
niezgodk@oregonstate.edu
  Hannah Nolan
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Tracy Crews advisor
Strand 312
nolanh@oregonstate.edu
  Sarah Nolan
M.S. student
Geology major
Anne Tréhu advisor
Weniger 551
nolansar@oregonstate.edu
  Keiko Nomura
Ph.D. student
Geography major
James Watson advisor
Strand 347
nomurak@oregonstate.edu
Nansen Olson
Ph.D. student
Geology major
John Dilles advisor
Wilkinson 143
olsonn@geo.oregonstate.edu
  Rosemary Pazdral
Ph.D. student
Water Resources Science major
Mary Santelmann advisor
Strand 362
pazdralr@oregonstate.edu
Erin Peck
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Rob Wheatcroft advisor
Burt 124
peckerin@oregonstate.edu
Ashley Peiffer
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Michael Harte advisor
Strand 312
peiffera@oregonstate.edu
Research Interests
I am interested in how U.S-based international development organizations adapt to unprecedented pressures, such as the COVID-19 pandemic. For my Master's research, I am working with a non-profit located in the Horn of Africa region to determine what challenges the pandemic has posed to engaging community members through face-to-face interactions.
Education
B.S. in Marine Science-Biology at The University of Tampa, 2017
  Julia Peterson
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Ed Brook advisor
Wilkinson 007
peterju2@oregonstate.edu
  Estefania Quinones Melendez
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Simon de Szoeke advisor
Burt 324
quinones@oregonstate.edu
Benjamin (Ben) Riddell-Young
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Ed Brook advisor
Wilkinson 008
riddellb@oregonstate.edu
Benjamin Roberts-Pierel
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Robert Kennedy advisor
Strand 331
robertsb@oregonstate.edu
  Stefan Rose
M.S. student
Geography major
David Wrathall advisor
Strand 348
roseste@oregonstate.edu
  Akhil Salim
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Greg Wilson advisor
Burt 122
salima@oregonstate.edu
Jon Sanfilippo
Ph.D. student
Water Resources Engineering major
Stephen Lancaster advisor
Wilkinson 013
sanfilij@geo.oregonstate.edu
  Keaton Schrank
M.S. student
Geography major
Mary Santelmann advisor
Wilkinson 249
schrankk@oregonstate.edu
Michael Sepp
M.S. student
Geology major
John Dilles advisor
Dawes 23
seppm@oregonstate.edu
Satish Prasad Serchan
Ph.D. student
Water Resources Science major
Steve Wondzell & Roy Haggerty advisors
Wilkinson 145
serchans@oregonstate.edu
  Graham Shaw
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Steven Dundas advisor
Strand 312
shawgr@oregonstate.edu
Anna Simpson
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jonathan Nash advisor
Burt 322
simpanna@oregonstate.edu
Alexander C. Smith
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Jamon Van Den Hoek advisor
Strand 347
smitale3@oregonstate.edu
  Rebecca Smoak
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Maria Kavanaugh advisor
Strand 312
smoakr@oregonstate.edu
  George Snyder
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Eric Kirby advisor
Wilkinson 204
snyderge@oregonstate.edu
  Hannah Steele
M.S. student
Geography major
Mark Raleigh advisor
Strand 331
steeleha@oregonstate.edu
Kirsten Steinke
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Kim Bernard advisor
Burt 228
steinkki@oregonstate.edu
Website: Kirsten Steinke
  Linus Stoltz
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Kipp Shearman & Sam Chan advisors
Strand 312
stoltzl@oregonstate.edu
  Chad Sullivan
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Flaxen Conway advisor
Strand 312
sullivch@oregonstate.edu
  Fatima Taha
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Mary Santelmann advisor
Strand 362
tahaf@oregonstate.edu
Marie Takach
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Frank Tepley advisor
Wilkinson 119
takachm@oregonstate.edu
  Schmitty Thompson
Ph.D. student
Geology major
JC Creveling advisor
Wilkinson 111
thomschm@oregonstate.edu
  Rianna Thurber
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Flaxen Conway advisor
Strand 312
thurberr@oregonstate.edu
  Thi Truong
Ph.D. student
Geology major
David Graham advisor
Wilkinson 027
truonthi@oregonstate.edu
Website: Thi Truong
  Erin Tully
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
George Waldbusser advisor
Burt 236
tullye@oregonstate.edu
  Saray Valdez-Hernandez
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Peter Clark advisor
Wilkinson 121
valdezhs@oregonstate.edu
Laura Vary
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Lorenzo Ciannelli advisor
Strand 312
varyl@oregonstate.edu
Research Interests
I am interested in the stories that larval fish can tell researchers and managers about population resilience to climate change. I focus my work on Bering Sea groundfishes with the hopes of understanding the biological factors that contribute to species' vulnerability in our changing world.  
  Melinda Vickers
M.S. student
Geography major
Julia Jones advisor
Wilinson 217
vickerme@oregonstate.edu
  Kellie Wall
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Anita Grunder advisor
Dawes 22
wallk@oregonstate.edu
Daniel Watkins
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Jenny Hutchings advisor
Burt 328
watkdani@oregonstate.edu
Sophia Wensman
Ph.D. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Alyssa Shiel advisor
Burt 120
wensmans@oregonstate.edu
  Leonard (Austin) Williams
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Brett Dumbauld advisor
Strand 312
willleon@oregonstate.edu
  Olivia Williams
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Christo Buizert advisor
Wilkinson 123
williao3@oregonstate.edu
Johna Winters
M.S. student
Marine Resource Management major
Emily Shroyer advisor
Strand 312
wintejoh@oregonstate.edu
  Tsion Woge
M.S. student
Water Resources Policy and Management major
Mary Santelmann advisor
Strand 362
woget@oregonstate.edu
Jennifer Wong-Ala
M.S. student
Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences major
Lorenzo Ciannelli advisor
Burt 232
wongalaj@oregonstate.edu
Website: Jennifer A.T.K. Wong-Ala
  Katherine Worms
Ph.D. student
Geology major
Eric Kirby advisor
Wilkinson 204
wormsk@oregonstate.edu
  Chunxue (Ciccy) Xu
Ph.D. student
Geography major
Bo Zhao advisor
Strand 348
xuch@oregonstate.edu