Oregon State University

College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Directory of People

Ship Operations (23)

Doug Beck
Able Seaman
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-737-0252
Email" beckdo@oregonstate.edu

Kristin Beem photo Kristin Beem
Marine Technician
Office" 30th & Western 222
Phone" 541-737-8129
Email" kbeem@coas.oregonstate.edu

Patrick Breshears
Able Mariner
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Email" bresheap@oregonstate.edu

Towanda Brown
Chief Engineer
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0224
Email" browntow@oregonstate.edu

Morgan Coleman
Able Mariner
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0252
Email" colemmor@oregonstate.edu

Brandon D'Andrea photo Brandon D'Andrea
Marine Technician, Faculty Research Assistant
Office" 30th & Western
Phone" 541-737-8129
Email" bdandrea@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jeremy J. Fox
Master - R/V Oceanus
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Email" foxjer@oregonstate.edu

Christine Golden photo Christine Golden
Office Specialist
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0295
Email" goldenc@oregonstate.edu

Monita Hantze-Cheever photo Monita Hantze-Cheever
Ship Ops Office Coordinator
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0295
Email" hantzecm@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Ian Heagerty
QMED
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0224
Email" heagerti@oregonstate.edu

Lisa Marie Hyslop photo Lisa Marie Hyslop
Operations Specialist
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0224
Email" lisamarie.hyslop@oregonstate.edu

Kaya Johnson photo Kaya Johnson
Marine Superintendent
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0168
Email" kaya.johnson@oregonstate.edu

Kathleen Kouba photo Kathleen (Kate) Kouba
Marine Technician
Office" 30th & Western 222
Phone" 541-737-8129
Email" kathleen.kouba@oregonstate.edu

Jeff Lawrence
Research Vessel Master - R/V Elakha
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0252
Email" lawrejef@oregonstate.edu

Ryan Loftus
Able Mariner
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0252
Email" loftusr@oregonstate.edu

Tom Mattoon photo Tom Mattoon
Port Engineer
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0217/541-921-5878
Email" mattoont@oregonstate.edu

Marc Simpson
Able Mariner
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0252
Email" simpsmar@oregonstate.edu

Charles Slate
Cook / Steward
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0224
Email" slatec@oregonstate.edu

Pamela Switzer
Second Mate
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0224
Email" switzerp.oregonstate.edu

Scott Walker
1st Assistant Engineer
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-737-0252
Email" walkersc@oregonstate.edu

David Weaver
Trades / Maintenance
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0252
Email" weaverd@oregonstate.edu

Theresa Wisner
Cook / Steward
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0224
Email" wisnerth@oregonstate.edu

Andrew Woogen photo Andrew Woogen
Marine Technician Superintendent
Office" 30th & Western
Phone" 541-737-4622/831-332-7506
Email" awoogen@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website