Oregon State University

College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Directory of People

Ship Operations (17)

Doug Beck
Able Seaman
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-737-0252
Email" beckdo@oregonstate.edu

Kristin Beem photo Kristin Beem
Marine Technician
Office" 30th & Western 222
Phone" 541-737-8129
Email" kbeem@coas.oregonstate.edu

Patrick Breshears
Able Seaman
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Email" bresheap@oregonstate.edu

Ron Briggs
Crewman - R/V Pacific Storm
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0252
Email" briggsro@oregonstate.edu

Brandon D'Andrea photo Brandon D'Andrea
Marine Technician, Faculty Research Assistant
Office" 30th & Western
Email" bdandrea@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jeremy J. Fox
Chief Mate - R/V Oceanus
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Email" foxjer@oregonstate.edu

Monita Hantze-Cheever photo Monita Hantze-Cheever
Ship Ops Office Coordinator
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0295
Email" hantzecm@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Lisa Marie Hyslop photo Lisa Marie Hyslop
Administrative Specialist
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0224
Email" lisamarie.hyslop@oregonstate.edu

Kaya Johnson
Port Captain
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0168
Email" johnkaya@oregonstate.edu

Stewart Lamerdin photo Stewart Lamerdin
Marine Superintendent
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0225
Email" slamerdin@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jeff Lawrence
Research Vessel Master - R/V Elakha
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0252
Email" lawrejef@orgonstate.edu

Tom Mattoon photo Tom Mattoon
Port Engineer
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0217/541-921-5878
Email" mattoont@oregonstate.edu

Chip Millard
1st Assistant Engineer
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-737-0252
Email" millardh@oregonstate.edu

Marc Simpson
Able Seaman
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0252

David Weaver
Maintenance Worker
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0252
Email" weaverd@oregonstate.edu

Alex Wick photo Alex Wick
Marine Technician
Office" 30th & Western 222
Phone" 541-737-8129
Email" alex.wick@oregonstate.edu

Andrew Woogen photo Andrew Woogen
Marine Technician Superintendent
Office" 30th & Western
Phone" 541-737-4622/831-332-7506
Email" awoogen@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website