Oregon State University

College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Directory of People

Professional Faculty (45)

Robert Allan photo Robert Allan
Director of Graduate Student Services and Development
Office" Wilkinson 102B
Phone" 541-737-1340
Email" rallan@coas.oregonstate.edu

Demian Bailey photo Demian Bailey
Regional Class Research Vessel Project Manager (RCRV-PM).
Office" Weniger 571
Phone" 541-737-0460
Email" dbailey@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jason Balderston photo Jason Balderston
Facilities & Operations Manager
Office" CEOAS Admin 001
Phone" 541-737-7900/541-990-0659
Email" jbalders@coas.oregonstate.edu

Kristin Beem photo Kristin Beem
Marine Technician
Office" 30th & Western 222
Phone" 541-737-8129
Email" kbeem@coas.oregonstate.edu

Mark Booher photo Mark Booher
Chief Engineer
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0218
Email" booherm@oregonstate.edu

Anita Bracha photo Anita Bracha
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Office" CEOAS Admin 207
Phone" 541-737-1238
Email" anita.bracha@oregonstate.edu

Doug Brusa photo Doug Brusa
CEOAS Director of Development, OSUF
Office" CEOAS Admin 209
Phone" 541-207-8686
Email" doug.brusa@osufoundation.org

Ronda Bullis photo Ronda Bullis
Human Resources Consultant - FOBC
Office" CEOAS Admin 108
Phone" 541-737-1812
Email" rbullis@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jessica Cardinal-Lanier photo Jessica Cardinal-Lanier
Experiential Learning Coordinator
Office" Wilkinson 104 D
Phone" 541-737-1274
Email" Jessica.Cardinal-Lanier@oregonstate.edu

Mary Chuinard photo Mary Chuinard
Director of Undergraduate Student Services
Office" Wilkinson 104 C
Phone" 541-737-2758
Email" mary.chuinard@oregonstate.edu

John Comar photo John Comar
Regional Class Research Vessel Shipyard Representative
Office" Weniger 563A
Phone" 541-737-0475
Email" jcomar@coas.oregonstate.edu

Angela Dammen photo Angela Dammen
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Office" CEOAS Admin 203
Phone" 541-737-5193
Email" adammen@coas.oregonstate.edu

Dale Davey
Lead Engineer for Inspection and Testing, RCRV
Office" Houma, LA
Phone" 985-850-4374
Email" dale.davey@oregonstate.edu

Lynette de Silva photo Lynette de Silva
Water Conflict Mgt. Director; Instructor
Office" Wilkinson 256
Phone" 541-737-7013
Email" desilval@geo.oregonstate.edu

Meaghan Deitz photo Meaghan Deitz
Finance & Accounting Manager (CEOAS); Forestry, Oceanic Business Center
Office" CEOAS Admin 211
Phone" 541-737-4432
Email" mdeitz@coas.oregonstate.edu

Kathie Dello photo Kathie Dello
Associate Director of OCCRI; Deputy Director, Oregon Climate Service
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Strand 370
Phone" 541-737-8927
Email" kdello@coas.oregonstate.edu

Benjamin Fleury photo Benjamin Fleury
Earned Value Management Coordinator, RCRV
Office" Weniger 567
Phone" 541-737-3280
Email" bfleury@coas.oregonstate.edu

Dawn Marie Gaid photo Dawn Marie Gaid
Academic Advisor-Distance Education, Environmental Sciences Undergraduate Program
Office" Wilkinson 102 C
Phone" 541-737-2833
Email" dawn.gaid@oregonstate.edu

Nathan Gilles photo Nathan Gilles
Communications Specialist - OCCRI
Office" Strand 370
Email" ngilles@coas.oregonstate.edu

Alec Haagenson photo Alec Haagenson
Information Tech Systems Specialist
Phone" 541-737-0772
Email" Alec.Haagenson@oregonstate.edu

Sarah Haluzak photo Sarah Haluzak
Administrative Coordinator
Office" CEOAS Admin 207
Phone" 541-737-5194
Email" shaluzak@coas.oregonstate.edu

Monita Hantze-Cheever photo Monita Hantze-Cheever
Ship Ops Office Coordinator
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0295
Email" hantzecm@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Don Hilliard photo Don Hilliard
Fleet Engineer
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-737-3784/707-315-8713
Email" hilliard@oregonstate.edu

Katherine Hoffman photo Katherine Hoffman
Program Coordinator
Office" Burt 104
Phone" 541-737-3402
Email" hoffmank@geo.oregonstate.edu

Tom Kearney photo Tom Kearney
Project Manager OOI
Office" Ocean Observatory Center
Phone" 541-737-5221
Email" tkearney@coas.oregonstate.edu

Stewart Lamerdin photo Stewart Lamerdin
Marine Superintendent
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0225
Email" slamerdin@coas.oregonstate.edu

Cory Langhoff photo Cory Langhoff
Information Tech Systems Specialist
Office" Wilkinson 204B
Phone" 541-737-2532
Email" langhofc@oregonstate.edu

Erin Lieuallen photo Erin Lieuallen
Academic Advisor, Environmental Sciences
Office" Wilkinson 104 B
Phone" 541-737-1267
Email" erin.lieuallen@oregonstate.edu

Nancy (Anabel) Mason
Administrative Assistant to the RCRV Project Field Office
Office" Houma, LA
Phone" 985-850-4370
Email" anabel@ceoas.oregonstate.edu

Tom Mattoon photo Tom Mattoon
Port Engineer
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0217/541-921-5878
Email" mattoont@oregonstate.edu

Shanda McCloskey photo Shanda McCloskey
Admin Specialist-Maritime Ops
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0224
Email" Shanda.McCloskey@oregonstate.edu

Casey Menn photo Casey Menn
Academic Advisor
Office" Wilkinson 104 B
Phone" 541-737-3715
Email" casey.menn@oregonstate.edu

Abby Metzger photo Abby Metzger
Research Publishing and Outreach Manager
Office" Burt 166
Phone" 541-737-3295
Email" ametzger@coas.oregonstate.edu

Aviva Rivera photo Aviva Rivera
Business Center Manager - Forestry, Oceanic Business Center; Business Office Director - College of Earth , Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
Office" CEOAS Admin 204
Phone" 541-737-5199
Email" arivera@coas.oregonstate.edu

Christopher Romsos photo Christopher Romsos
Datapresence Systems Engineer (RCRV)
Office" Weniger 573
Phone" 541-737-2329
Email" cromsos@coas.oregonstate.edu

Ben Russell photo Ben Russell
Manager CEOAS Machine and Technical Development Facility
Office" 30th & Western 227, Rm 105
Phone" 541-737-2567
Email" brussell@coas.oregonstate.edu

Chris Russo
Keck Lab Manager
Office" Burt 268
Phone" 541-737-5225
Email" chris.russo@oregonstate.edu

Henri Sanville photo Henri Sanville
Coordinator-Outreach Program
Email" sanvillh@oregonstate.edu

Kurt Sarau
Deputy Shipyard Representative, RCRV
Office" Houma, LA
Phone" 985-850-4373
Email" Kurt.Sarau@oregonstate.edu

Charles Sears photo Charles (Chuck) Sears
Research Computing Manager
Office" Burt 142
Phone" 541-737-3892
Email" sears@coas.oregonstate.edu

Nancy Steinberg photo Nancy Steinberg
Science Communicator
Office" Burt 166
Phone" 541-737-7231
Email" nancy.steinberg@oregonstate.edu

Kuuipo Walsh photo Kuuipo Walsh
GIScience Program Director
Office" Wilkinson 134
Phone" 541-737-3795
Email" kuuipo.walsh@oregonstate.edu

J. Marc Willis photo J. Marc Willis
Superintendent, Special Marine Projects
Office" Weniger 573
Phone" 541-737-4637
Email" willis@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Andrew Woogen photo Andrew Woogen
Marine Technician Superintendent
Office" 30th & Western
Phone" 541-737-4622/831-332-7506
Email" awoogen@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Desirae Wrathall photo Desirae Wrathall
Alumni Relations Director
Office" CEOAS Admin 209
Phone" 541-737-0533
Email" desirae.wrathall@oregonstate.edu