Oregon State University

College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Directory of People

Professional Faculty (55)

Robert Allan photo Robert Allan
Director of Graduate Student Services and Development
Office" CEOAS Admin 100
Phone" 541-737-1340
Email" rallan@coas.oregonstate.edu

Demian Bailey photo Demian Bailey
Regional Class Research Vessel Project Manager (RCRV-PM).
Office" Weniger 571
Phone" 541-737-0460
Email" dbailey@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jason Balderston photo Jason Balderston
Facilities & Operations Manager
Office" CEOAS Admin 001
Phone" 541-737-7900/541-990-0659
Email" jbalders@coas.oregonstate.edu

Kristin Beem photo Kristin Beem
Marine Technician
Office" 30th & Western 222
Phone" 541-737-8129
Email" kbeem@coas.oregonstate.edu

Anita Bracha photo Anita Bracha
Administrative Assistant to the Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Office" CEOAS Admin 207
Phone" 541-737-1238
Email" anita.bracha@oregonstate.edu

Diane Broad
Administrative Manager
Email" diane.broad@oregonstate.edu

Towanda Brown
Chief Engineer
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0224
Email" browntow@oregonstate.edu

Doug Brusa photo Doug Brusa
Director of Development, PacWave
Office" Strand 370
Phone" 541-207-8686
Email" doug.brusa@osufoundation.org

Ronda Bullis photo Ronda Bullis
Human Resources Consultant - FOBC
Office" Snell Hall 433 B
Phone" 541-737-1812
Email" FOBC.HR@oregonstate.edu

Kim Calvery
Program Operations Officer, PacWave
Office" CEOAS Admin 209
Phone" 541-737-2198
Email" kim.calvery@oregonstate.edu

Mary Chuinard photo Mary Chuinard
Director of Undergraduate Student Services
Office" Wilkinson 102B
Phone" 541-737-2758
Email" mary.chuinard@oregonstate.edu

John Comar photo John Comar
Regional Class Research Vessel Shipyard Representative
Office" Gulf Island Shipyard LLC, Houma Louisiana
Email" jcomar@coas.oregonstate.edu

Amy Crumley photo Amy Crumley
CEOAS Director of Development
Phone" 541-737-7181
Email" amy.crumley@osufoundation.org

Brandon D'Andrea photo Brandon D'Andrea
Marine Technician, Faculty Research Assistant
Office" 30th & Western
Phone" 541-737-8129
Email" bdandrea@coas.oregonstate.edu

Angela Dammen photo Angela Dammen
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Office" CEOAS Admin 203
Phone" 541-737-5193
Email" adammen@coas.oregonstate.edu

Dale Davey
Lead Engineer for Inspection and Testing, RCRV
Office" Houma, LA
Phone" 985-850-4374
Email" dale.davey@oregonstate.edu

Lynette de Silva photo Lynette de Silva
Water Conflict Mgt. Director; Senior Instructor I
Office" Wilkinson 256
Phone" 541-737-7013
Email" desilval@geo.oregonstate.edu

Meaghan Deitz photo Meaghan Deitz
Finance & Accounting Manager (CEOAS); Forestry, Oceanic Business Center
Office" CEOAS Admin 211
Phone" 541-737-4432
Email" meaghan.deitz@oregonstate.edu

Kathie Dello photo Kathie Dello
Associate Director of OCCRI; Deputy Director, Oregon Climate Service
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Strand 370
Phone" 541-737-8927
Email" kdello@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jeremy J. Fox
Chief Mate - R/V Oceanus
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Email" foxjer@oregonstate.edu

Dawn Marie Gaid photo Dawn Marie Gaid
Academic Advisor-Distance Education, Environmental Sciences Undergraduate Program
Office" Wilkinson 102 C
Phone" 541-737-2833
Email" dawn.gaid@oregonstate.edu

Nathan Gilles photo Nathan Gilles
Communications Specialist - OCCRI
Office" Strand 370
Email" ngilles@coas.oregonstate.edu

Monita Hantze-Cheever photo Monita Hantze-Cheever
Ship Ops Office Coordinator
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0295
Email" hantzecm@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Kelsey Herman photo Kelsey Herman
Finance Coordinator managing Grants and Contracts
Office" CEOAS Admin 211
Phone" 541-737-5200
Email" kelsey.herman@oregonstate.edu

Megan Hickman photo Megan Hickman
Human Resources Consultant - FOBC
Office" Snell Hall 433 B
Phone" 541-737-3134
Email" FOBC.HR@oregonstate.edu

Don Hilliard photo Don Hilliard
Fleet Engineer, Regional Class Research Vessels
Office" Weniger 573
Phone" 541-737-3784/707-315-8713
Email" hilliard@oregonstate.edu

Katherine Hoffman photo Katherine Hoffman
Program Coordinator
Office" Burt 104
Phone" 541-737-3402
Email" hoffmank@geo.oregonstate.edu

Lisa Marie Hyslop photo Lisa Marie Hyslop
Operations Specialist
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0224
Email" lisamarie.hyslop@oregonstate.edu

Kaya Johnson photo Kaya Johnson
Port Captain
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0168
Email" kaya.johnson@oregonstate.edu

Fred Jones photo Fred Jones
Academic Wage Appointment
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0225
Email" jonesf@oregonstate.edu

Cory Langhoff photo Cory Langhoff
Information Tech Systems Specialist
Office" Wilkinson 204B
Phone" 541-737-2532
Email" langhofc@oregonstate.edu

Erin Lieuallen photo Erin Lieuallen
Academic Advisor, Environmental Sciences
Office" Wilkinson 104 B
Phone" 541-737-1267
Email" erin.lieuallen@oregonstate.edu

Tom Mattoon photo Tom Mattoon
Port Engineer
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0217/541-921-5878
Email" mattoont@oregonstate.edu

Casey Menn photo Casey Menn
Academic Advisor
Office" Wilkinson 104 B
Phone" 541-737-3715
Email" casey.menn@oregonstate.edu

Abby Metzger photo Abby Metzger
Science Communications Manager
Office" Burt 196
Phone" 541-737-3295
Email" ametzger@coas.oregonstate.edu

Andrea Nelson photo Andrea Nelson
Experiential Learning and Academic Advisor
Office" Wilkinson 104C
Phone" 541-737-1201
Email" andrea.nelson@oregonstate.edu

Jenna Reeves photo Jenna Reeves
Human Resources Consultant - FOBC
Office" Snell Hall 433 B
Phone" 541-737-7316
Email" FOBC.HR@oregonstate.edu

Marlee Richter
Administrative Assistant for Faculty Affairs
Office" CEOAS Admin 207
Phone" 541-737-5194
Email" marlee.richter@oregonstate.edu

Aviva Rivera photo Aviva Rivera
Business Center Manager - Forestry, Oceanic Business Center; Business Office Director - College of Earth , Ocean and Atmospheric Sciences
Office" CEOAS Admin 204
Phone" 541-737-5199
Email" aviva.rivera@oregonstate.edu

Hannah Rivera
Administrative Manager, RCRV
Office" Weniger 567
Phone" 541-737-5114
Email" hrivera@coas.oregonstate.edu

Christopher Romsos photo Christopher Romsos
Datapresence Systems Engineer (RCRV)
Office" Nypro 220
Phone" 541-737-8881
Email" cromsos@coas.oregonstate.edu

Ben Russell photo Ben Russell
Manager CEOAS Machine and Technical Development Facility
Office" 30th & Western 227, Rm 105
Phone" 541-737-2567
Email" brussell@coas.oregonstate.edu

Chris Russo photo Chris Russo
Keck Lab Manager
Office" Wilkinson 026
Phone" 541-737-5225
Email" chris.russo@oregonstate.edu

Kurt Sarau
Deputy Shipyard Representative, RCRV
Office" Houma, LA
Phone" 985-850-4373
Email" Kurt.Sarau@oregonstate.edu

Nancy Steinberg photo Nancy Steinberg
Science Communicator
Office" Burt 196
Phone" 541-737-7231
Email" nancy.steinberg@oregonstate.edu

Daryl Swensen photo Daryl Swensen
Transition to Operations Coordinator (RCRV)
Office" Weniger 563A
Phone" 541-737-0475
Email" swensend@oregonstate.edu

Christian Volkle photo Christian (Chris) Volkle
Marine Superintendent
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0225
Email" christian.volkle@oregonstate.edu

Kuuipo Walsh photo Kuuipo Walsh
GIScience Program Director / Instructor
Office" Wilkinson 134
Phone" 541-737-3795
Email" kuuipo.walsh@oregonstate.edu

Carolyn Warfield photo Carolyn Warfield
HR Business Partnerships Manager - FOBC
Office" Snell Hall 433 B
Phone" 541-737-9356
Email" carolyn.warfield@oregonstate.edu

Katie Watkins-Brandt photo Katie Watkins-Brandt
Sensor Systems Engineer (RCRV)
Office" Nypro 221
Phone" 541-737-8855
Email" kwatkins@coas.oregonstate.edu

Alex Wick photo Alex Wick
Faculty Research Assistant - OOI
Office" Ocean Observing Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" alex.wick@oregonstate.edu

J. Marc Willis photo J. Marc Willis
Superintendent, Special Marine Projects
Office" Weniger 573
Phone" 541-737-4637
Email" willis@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Theresa Wisner
Chief Cook
Office" Ship Operations, Newport
Phone" 541-867-0224
Email" wisnerth@oregonstate.edu

Andrew Woogen photo Andrew Woogen
Marine Technician Superintendent
Office" 30th & Western
Phone" 541-737-4622/831-332-7506
Email" awoogen@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Desirae Wrathall photo Desirae Wrathall
Alumni Relations Director
Office" CEOAS Admin 209
Phone" 541-737-8883
Email" Desirae.Wrathall@osualum.com