OREGON STATE UNIVERSITY

College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

  • About
  • Academics
  • Research
  • Ships
  • Directory
  • Future Students
  • Faculty & Staff
  • Alumni & Friends
  • Employment
  • Analytical Facilities
  • News & Outreach
  • Directory of People

    Emeritus and Retired Faculty (60)

    A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


    John S. Allen photo John S. Allen
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Office" Burt 332
    Phone" 541-737-2928
    Email" jallen@coas.oregonstate.edu

    Andrew Bennett photo Andrew Bennett
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Email" bennetan@oregonstate.edu

    John Byrne photo John Byrne
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
    Office" Autzen 110
    Phone" 541-737-3542
    Email" john.byrne@oregonstate.edu

    Douglas Caldwell photo Douglas Caldwell
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Email" dcaldwell26@comcast.net

    Andrew Carey photo Andrew Carey
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Email" careya@oregonstate.edu

    Dudley Chelton photo Dudley B. Chelton
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Office" Burt 416
    Phone" 541-737-4017
    Email" chelton@coas.oregonstate.edu
     Website"Website
    James Coakley photo James Coakley
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Phone" 541-231-8401
    Email" coakley@coas.oregonstate.edu

    Robert Collier photo Robert W. Collier
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Office" Weniger 555A
    Phone" 541-760-1749
    Email" rcollier@coas.oregonstate.edu
     Website"Website
    Timothy Cowles photo Timothy Cowles
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Office" Burt 292
    Email" tjc@coas.oregonstate.edu

    G. Brent Dalrymple photo G. Brent Dalrymple
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
    Phone" 541-754-9170
    Email" brentandsharon@comcast.net

    Roland de Szoeke photo Roland de Szoeke
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Email" szoeke@coas.oregonstate.edu

    James Deardorff
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres

    Thomas Dillon
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres

    Robert Duncan photo Robert Duncan
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
    Office" Burt 248
    Phone" 541-737-5213
    Email" rduncan@coas.oregonstate.edu

    Steven Esbensen photo Steven Esbensen
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres

    Martin Fisk photo Martin R. Fisk
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Office" Weniger 555A
    Phone" 541-737-5208
    Email" mfisk@coas.oregonstate.edu

    Robert E. Frenkel
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
    Email" frenkelr@geo.oregonstate.edu

    Lawrence Gates
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres

    James Good photo James Good
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
    Email" jwg4@yahoo.com

    Louis Gordon photo Louis Gordon
    Associate Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Phone" 541-752-5052

    Robert Holman photo Robert Holman
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
    Office" Burt 137
    Phone" 541-737-2914
    Email" holman@coas.oregonstate.edu

    Adriana Huyer photo Adriana Huyer
    Professor Emerita
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
     Website"Website
    Phillip Jackson photo Phillip L. Jackson
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
    Office" Wilkinson 223
    Email" jacksonp@geo.oregonstate.edu

    George Keller
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
    Office" Weniger 543
    Phone" 541-737-7994
    Email" george.keller@oregonstate.edu

    Jon Kimerling photo Jon Kimerling
    Emeritus / Instructor
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
    Office" Cordley 1032
    Phone" 541-737-8049
    Email" kimerlia@geo.oregonstate.edu

    Gary Klinkhammer photo Gary Klinkhammer
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Office" Burt 262A
    Phone" 541-737-1429
    Email" gklinkhammer@coas.oregonstate.edu
     Website"Website
    Paul Komar photo Paul Komar
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics

    LaVerne Kulm
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics

    Robert Lawrence
    Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
    Email" geobob@mac.com

    Shaul Levi photo Shaul Levi
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
    Phone" 503-450-0922
    Email" Shaul_Levi@msn.com

    Robert J. Lillie photo Robert J. (Bob) Lillie
    Emeritus Professor
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
    Office" Cordley 1030
    Phone" 541-231-2247
    Email" lillier@geo.oregonstate.edu
     Website"Website
    Larry Mahrt photo Larry Mahrt
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Email" mahrt@coas.oregonstate.edu

    Thomas J. Maresh
    Emeritus
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management

    Gordon Matzke photo Gordon E. Matzke
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
    Email" matzkeg@geo.oregonstate.edu

    Charles Miller photo Charles B. Miller
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Email" Charlie@arietellus.com
     Website"Website
    Robert Miller photo Robert N. Miller
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Office" Burt 101
    Phone" 541-737-4915
    Email" miller@coas.oregonstate.edu

    Robert James Morris, Jr.
    Emeritus
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management

    Keith W. Muckleston
    Emeritus
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
    Email" mucklesk@geo.oregonstate.edu

    David Nelson photo David M. Nelson
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Email" nelsonda@coas.oregonstate.edu

    Alan R. Niem
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
    Email" niema@geo.oregonstate.edu

    Mary Lee Nolan
    Emerita
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
    Email" acameda@casco.net

    Clayton Paulson photo Clayton Paulson
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Office" Burt 320
    Phone" 541-737-2528
    Email" paulsonc@oregonstate.edu

    William Pearcy photo William Pearcy
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Office" Weniger 553
    Phone" 541-737-2601
    Email" wgpearcy@coas.oregonstate.edu

    James R. Pease
    Emeritus
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
    Email" pease.jim@gmail.com

    R. Dale Pillsbury photo R. Dale Pillsbury
    Assoc. Prof. S.R. (Ret.)
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres

    Nicklas Pisias photo Nicklas Pisias
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
    Email" pisiasni@oregonstate.edu

    Fredrick Prahl photo Fredrick G. Prahl
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Office" Burt 210
    Phone" 541-737-3969
    Email" prahlf@oregonstate.edu

    Charles Rosenfeld photo Charles L. Rosenfeld
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
    Phone" 541-420-9141
    Email" erco287@gmail.com

    Barry Sherr photo Barry Sherr
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Email" sherrb@coas.oregonstate.edu
     Website"Website
    Evelyn Sherr photo Evelyn Sherr
    Professor Emerita
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Email" sherre@coas.oregonstate.edu

    Bernd Simoneit photo Bernd Simoneit
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Email" simonebe@oregonstate.edu

    Lawrence Small photo Lawrence Small
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Phone" 541-737-3960

    Robert Smith photo Robert Lloyd Smith
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Email" rsmith@coas.oregonstate.edu
     Website"Website
    Ted Strub photo Ted Strub
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Office" Burt 406
    Phone" 541-737-3015
    Email" tstrub@coas.oregonstate.edu

    Edward Taylor photo Edward M. Taylor
    Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
    Email" taylore@geo.oregonstate.edu

    Michael Unsworth
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres

    Richard Vong photo Richard Vong
    Associate Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Office" Burt 204
    Phone" 541-737-5693
    Email" vongr@oregonstate.edu
     Website"Website
    Patricia Wheeler photo Patricia Wheeler
    Distinguished Professor Emerita
    Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
    Email" pwheeler@coas.oregonstate.edu

    Robert Yeats photo Robert S. Yeats
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
    Phone" 541-754-0622/602-626-3534
    Email" yeatsr@geo.oregonstate.edu

    J. Ronald Zaneveld photo J. Ronald Zaneveld
    Professor Emeritus
    Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
    Email" ron@wetlabs.com