Marine Superintendent

Kaya Johnson

Operational management of the unit and the Marine Technician group, grant proposal and administration, logistics, schedule and shiptime requests, emergency, safety, environmental concerns, designated person ashore.

Office: 541-867-0225, Fax: 541-867-0294
kaya.johnson@oregonstate.edu


Port Engineer

Jessie Kuzmin

Port logistics, contractor communications, shipyard communications, outside vendors, vessel maintenance, inventory and procurement, hazardous material management, facility maintenance.

Office: 541-867-0217, Fax: 541-867-0294
Email: jessie.kuzmin@oregonstate.edu


Port Captain

Mathurin "Matt" Fogg

Recruitment, staffing, position development, R/V Elahka scheduling, operational readiness, safety and security plans, training, crane and forklift operator, alternate designated person ashore.    

Office: 541-867-0168, Fax: 541-867-0294
Email: mathurin.fogg@oregonstate.edu


Logistic Specialist

Roberta Mesa

West Coast Van Pool, scheduling and shiptime requests, heavy equipment use and scheduling, visiting vessel logistics, cruise plans, cruise reports, foreign clearances, operational logistics, forklift operator.

Office: 541-867-0295, Fax: 541-867-0294
Email: roberta.mesa@oregonstate.edu


Operations Specialist

Lisa Marie Hyslop

Human resources, benefits, sea service letters, drug testing, personnel records, travel, purchasing cards, petty cash funds, R/V Elakha billing, grant reporting, outreach and communications.

Office: 541-867-0224, Fax: 541-867-0294
lisamarie.hyslop@oregonstate.edu


Program Specialist

Christine Golden

Accounts receivable, accounts payable, contract questions, grant documents and reporting, pier use, visiting vessels, safety management system recording, operational days reporting, R/V Elakha scheduling.

Office: 541-867-0200, Fax: 541-867-0294
goldenc@oregonstate.edu

Marine Technician Group

The Marine Technician Group manages common use equipment, common use equipment, logistics, ship computing, shop services, information storage, scientific support, shipboard/scientific electronics support, and communications.


Marine Technician Superintendent

Andrew Woogen

Office: 541-737-4622
Mobile: 831-332-7506
andrew.woogen@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician

Brandon D'Andrea

brandon.dandrea@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician

Kate Kouba

kathleen.kouba@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician

Emily Shimada

emily.shimada@oregonstate.edu

R/V Oceanus Crew

Master Jeremy Fox
Chief Mate --vacant--
2nd Mate Pamela Switzer
Bos'n / Able Mariner Doug Beck
Able Mariner Patrick Breshears
Able Mariner Preston Rivers
Chief Engineer Towanda Brown
1st Assistant Engineer Scott Walker
QMED Morgan Coleman
Cook / Steward Theresa Wisner
Cook / Steward Charles Slate

R/V Elakha Crew

Master Jeff Lawrence
Able Mariner Ryan Loftus

Other Personnel

Trades / Maintenance David Weaver
Facilities, deliveries, forklifts, shipping, packages, maintenance
weaverd@oregonstate.edu