Marine Superintendent

Kaya Johnson

Scheduling and shiptime requests. Cruise plans, cruise reports, foreign clearances, logistics. Emergency, safety, environmental concerns.

Office: 541-867-0225
Fax: 541-867-0294
kaya.johnson@oregonstate.edu


Port Engineer

Jessie Kuzmin

Office: 541-867-0217
Email: jessie.kuzmin@oregonstate.edu


Port Captain

Mathurin "Matt" Fogg

Port logistics, R/V Oceanus, R/V Elakha, contractor communications, shipyard communications, outside vedors, alternate designated person ashore

Office: 541-867-0168
Email: mathurin.fogg@oregonstate.edu


Logistic Specialist

Roberta Mesa

Office: 541-867-0295
Email: roberta.mesa@oregonstate.edu


Operations Specialist

Lisa Marie Hyslop

Human resources, sea service letters, drug testing, purchasing cards, petty cash funds, R/V Elakha billing

Office: 541-867-0224
Fax: 541-867-0294
lisamarie.hyslop@oregonstate.edu


Program Specialist

Christine Golden

Accounts receivable, accounts payable, contract questions, grand documents and reporting, pier use, visiting vessels, crane use and scheduling, West Coast Van Pool

Office: 541-867-0200
Fax: 541-867-0294
goldenc@oregonstate.edu

Marine Technician Group

The Marine Technician Group manages common use equipment, common use equipment, logistics, ship computing, shop services, information storage, scientific support, shipboard/scientific electronics support, and communications.


Marine Technician Superintendent

Andrew Woogen

Office: 541-737-4622
Mobile: 831-332-7506
andrew.woogen@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician

Brandon D'Andrea

brandon.dandrea@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician

Kate Kouba

kathleen.kouba@oregonstate.edu


Marine Technician

Emily Shimada

emily.shimada@oregonstate.edu

R/V Oceanus Crew

Master Jeremy Fox
Chief Mate --vacant--
2nd Mate Pamela Switzer
Bos'n / Able Mariner Doug Beck
Able Mariner Patrick Breshears
Able Mariner Preston Rivers
Chief Engineer Towanda Brown
1st Assistant Engineer Scott Walker
QMED Morgan Coleman
Cook / Steward Theresa Wisner
Cook / Steward Charles Slate

R/V Elakha Crew

Master Jeff Lawrence
Able Mariner Ryan Loftus

Other Personnel

Trades / Maintenance David Weaver
Facilities, deliveries, forklifts, shipping, packages, maintenance
weaverd@oregonstate.edu