Jay Alder
Courtesy Research Associate, USGS
Burt 108, 541-737-5629
jay.alder@oregonstate.edu
Vita
  Andrew Barnard
Courtesy Faculty
Weniger 515A
abarnard@seabird.com
Working with Nick Tufillaro 4/1/2020 - 3/31/2022
Harold (Hal) P. Batchelder
Courtesy
250-363-6826
hbatch@pices.int
  Mike Behrenfeld
Adjunct - Professor, Botany & Plant Pathology
Cordley 2080, 541-737-6204
behrenfm@science.oregonstate.edu
Kelly Benoit-Bird
Courtesy Professor
kbb@mbari.org
Website: Pelagic Ecology Lab
  Susan Bilek
Courtesy
bileks@oregonstate.edu
Alain Bonneville
Courtesy Professor
Alain.Bonneville@pnnl.gov
Website: Alain Bonneville at Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
Laura Brophy
Courtesy Faculty - Director, Estuary Technical Group, Institute for Applied Ecology; Principal, Green Point Consulting
541-752-7671
brophyonline@gmail.com
Website: Institute for Applied Ecology
Vita
  Susan Capalbo
Adjunct - Professor, Ag & Res. Econ
Ballard 213, 541-737-5639
susan.capalbo@oregonstate.edu
  Kerry Carlin-Morgan
Courtesy - Oregon Coast Aquarium
kerry.morgan@aquarium.org
William (Bill) Chadwick
Courtesy Faculty
HMSC
bill.chadwick@oregonstate.edu
Website: Bill Chadwick at NOAA/PMEL EOI
  Sam Chan
Adjunct - Statewide Aquatic Invasive Species and Watershed Health Specialist
Ballard 307C, 503-679-4828
samuel.chan@oregonstate.edu
Jorie Clark
Courtesy Assistant Professor
Wilkinson 136, 541-737-1575
clarkjc@geo.oregonstate.edu
Quaternary geology, paleoclimatology, archaeology
  Joe Cone
Courtesy Faculty
conej@oregonstate.edu
Louise A. Copeman
Courtesy - NOAA Alaska Fisheries Science Center
HMSC RSF 186, 541-867-0165
louise.copeman@oregonstate.edu
  Dan Cox
Adjunct - Professor, Civil & Construction Engineering
Hinsdale Wave Research Lab, 541-737-3631
dan.cox@oregonstate.edu
  Lori Cramer
Adjunct - Assoc. Prof., Sociology
Fairbanks 309A, 541-737-5382
LCramer@oregonstate.edu
  Cristen N. Don
Courtesy - Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Cristen.N.Don@state.or.us
  Jamie Doyle
Adjunct Asst. Prof/Ore. Sea Grant
541-572-5263
jamie.doyle@oregonstate.edu
  Brett Dumbauld
Adjunct - Ecologist, USDA-ARS/HMSC
HMSC, 541-867-0191
brett.dumbauld@ars.usda.gov
Robert P. Dziak
Adjunct - Instructor
Acoustics Program Director
NOAA/Pacific Marine Environmental Laboratory
541-867-0175
robert.p.dziak@noaa.gov
Website: Dr. Robert Dziak
  Hillary Susan Egna
Adjunct - Aquaculture CRSP
Snell 419, 541-737-6415
egnah@oregonstate.edu
  Robert W. Embley
Affiliate - Prof. (Sr. Res.). CIMRS
HMSC, 541-867-0275
embley@pmel.noaa.gov
Website: Robert W. Embley
Sean W. Fleming
Courtesy - US Department of Agriculture, University of British Columbia
Wilkinson 255, fleminse@oregonstate.edu
  Rebecca Flitcroft
Courtesy - US Forest Service, Pacific Northwest Research Station
rflitcroft@fs.fed.us
  Guillermo Giannico
Adjunct - Associate Professor, Fisheries and Wildlife Extension
Nash 114, 541-737-2479
giannico@oregonstate.edu
  Gordon Grant
Courtesy Professor
Forest Science Lab 280W, 541-750-7328
gordon.grant@oregonstate.edu
Fluvial Geomorphology
  Kirsten Grorud-Colvert
Adjunct - Assistant Professor Senior Research
Cordley 3029, 541-737-9981
grorudck@science.oregonstate.edu
Website: Kirsten Grorud-Colvert
  William Hanshumaker
Adjunct - Sr. Instructor, Sea Grant Ext.
HMSC, 541-867-0167
bill.hanshumaker@oregonstate.edu
  Christopher J. Harpel
Courtesy
Feng He
Visiting Postdoc Fellow
Wilkinson 105
hefeng@oregonstate.edu
Website: Ocean Circulation and Climate
  Sarah Henkel
Adjunct - Asst. Prof. Sr. Res./Zoology, HMSC
HMSC, 541-867-0316
sarah.henkel@oregonstate.edu
  Scott A. Heppell
Adjunct - Associate Professor, Fisheries and Wildlife
Nash 042, 541-737-1086
scott.heppell@oregonstate.edu
Website: Heppell Lab
  Selina S. Heppell
Adjunct - Professor, Fisheries and Wildlife
Nash 126, 541-737-9039
selina.heppell@oregonstate.edu
Website: Heppell Lab
Graham Hill
Courtesy Faculty - Associate Professor, Czech Academy of Sciences
gjhill@ig.cas.cz
Electromagnetic induction theory & practice, inverse theory, the relationship of resistivity structure to physico-chemical conditions of the Earth, global tectonism, volcanism and magmatic systems, geothermal systems development, & ore deposits
Working with Adam Schultz
  Steven W. Hostetler
Courtesy - Research Scientist, USGS
Burt 109, 541-737-8928
steve.hostetler@oregonstate.edu
Climate modeling, hydrologist
  Mary Hunsicker
Courtesy Faculty
mary.hunsicker@noaa.gov
Website: Mary Hunsicker
  Nancee Hunter
Adjunct faculty, Oregon Sea Grant Education Specialist
nancee.hunter@oregonstate.edu
Website: Nancee Hunter
Jung-Ho Hyun
Courtesy Professor - Department of Marine Sciences and convergent Technology, Hanyang University, Seoul, South Korea
Wilkinson 501
hyunjh@hanyang.ac.kr
Website
Working with Rick Colwell
  Kaety Jacobson
Adjunct - Sr. Instructor, Oregon Sea Grant
541-574-6537
kaety.jacobson@oregonstate.edu
Academic Home: CEOAS
Anna Kelbert
Courtesy Faculty
akelbert@usgs.gov
Website: Anna Kelbert on ResearchGate

Eric Kirby
Courtesy Faculty
eric.kirby@oregonstate.edu

Alexander L. Kurapov
Courtesy Faculty
Burt 330
alexander.kurapov@oregonstate.edu
Website: Alexander Kurapov's Coastal Ocean Modeling and Data Assimilation Group

  Paul J. Kushner
Courtesy
  Chris Langdon
Adjunct - Professor, F&W
HMSC, 541-867-0231
chris.langdon@oregonstate.edu
  Beverly Law
Professor - Global Change Biology and Terrestrial Systems Science, Department of Forest Ecosystems & Society
Richardson 328, 541-737-6111
bev.law@oregonstate.edu
Website: TERRA-PNW
  Lai-yung Ruby Leung
Courtesy - Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
ruby.leung@pnnl.gov
Working with Nick Siler 2/1/2020 to 2/2/2025
  Carey McGilliard
Courtesy
  Tim Miller-Morgan
Adjunct - Extension Veterinarian – Aquatic Species, Sea Grant Extension
HMSC, 541-867-0265
tim.miller-morgan@oregonstate.edu
  Erin Moriarty
Courtesy - U.S. Geological Survey
  Mark Needham
Adjunct - Professor, Forest Ecosystems & Society
Richardson 204, 541-737-1498
mark.needham@oregonstate.edu
  Theresa Nogeire-McRae
Courtesy Faculty
Wilkinson 255
nogeiret@oregonstate.edu
Working with Julia Jones until 10/12/2022
Laura Peters
Courtesy Faculty
peterlau@oregonstate.edu
Julie Pett-Ridge
Adjunct Associate Professor
Agricultural & Life Sciences 3041, 541-737-1236
julie.pett-ridge@oregonstate.edu
  Mark S. Raleigh
Courtesy
Juan M. Restrepo
Adjunct - Professor, Department of Mathematics
Kidder 046, 541-737-0517
restrepo@math.oregonstate.edu
Website: Juan M. Restrepo
Julie Risien
Adjunct - STEM Research Center
julie.risien@oregonstate.edu
Website: Julie Risien
  Shawn Rowe
Adjunct - Associate Professor, Sea Grant Extension
HMSC, 541-867-0190
shawn.rowe@oregonstate.edu
  Charles M. Rubin
Courtesy Faculty
cmrubin@ntu.edu.sq
  William (Bill) D. Rugh
Courtesy - Sr. Fac. Res. Asst., EPA
  Steven S. Rumrill
Courtesy - Asst. Prof./ Oregon Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
541-867-0300 / x245
steven.s.rumrill@state.or.us
  Jameal F. Samhouri
Courtesy
  David Sampson
Adjunct, Professor, Fisheries and Wildlife
HMSC, 541-867-0386
david.sampson@oregonstate.edu
  Sarah L. Shafer
Courtesy
Wilkinson 223
shafers@oregonstate.edu
  Vivek Shandas
Courtesy (Julia Jones) -  Nohad A. Toulan School of Urban Studies and Planning
College of Urban and Public Affairs, Portland State
vshandas@pdx.edu
Website: Professor Vivek Shandas
  Courtland Smith
Adjunct - Prof. Emeritus, Anthropology
Waldo 210, 541-737-3858
smithc@oregonstate.edu
Ana K. Spalding
Adjunct - Assistant Professor of Marine and Coastal Policy
 318 Fairbanks Hall, 541-737-2073
ana.spalding@oregonstate.edu
Website: Ana K. Spalding
  Glenn A. Spinelli
Courtesy Associate Professor, New Mexico Tech.
spinelli@nmt.edu
  Brent Steel
Adjunct - Prof., Political Science
Gilkey 311, 541-737-6133
bsteel@oregonstate.edu
  Erwin Suess
Courtesy - Professor, German Marine Res. Consort.
suesse@oregonstate.edu
  Gil Sylvia
Adjunct - Superintendent, COMES; Prof., Ag. & Res. Econ.
HMSC, 541-867-0284
gil.sylvia@oregonstate.edu
  Bryan Tilt
Adjunct - Professor, Anthropology
Waldo 209, 541-737-3896
bryan.tilt@oregonstate.edu
  Leigh Torres
Adjunct - Assistant Professor, Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
HMSC, 541-867-0202
leigh.torres@oregonstate.edu
Vita
Andy Ungerer
Courtesy Faculty
andy.ungerer@oregonstate.edu
Waldo Wakefield
Courtesy - Associate Professor
HMSC
waldo.wakefield@oregonstate.edu
Vita
Cooperative Institute for Marine Resources Studies
  Gregg Walker
Adjunct - Prof., Speech Comm.
Shephard 105, 541-737-2461
gwalker@oregonstate.edu
Don Walsh
Courtesy Professor
Vita
  Terrance P. Welch
Courtesy
  Denis White
Courtesy Faculty
541-758-8525
whitede@oregonstate.edu
Website: Denis White
Dawn J. Wright
Courtesy Professor - Chief Scientist of Esri
909-793-2853 / ext. 2182
dwright@esri.com
Website: Deepsea Dawn
  Harry Yeh
Adjunct - Prof., Civil & Constr. Engr.
Graf 201, 541-737-8057
harry.yeh@oregonstate.edu
Bo Zhao
Courtesy Faculty
zhaobo@uw.edu
Website: Bo Zhao at University of Washington
  Shi Zhongkui
Visiting Intern
Strand 331
Working with Robert Kennedy