Oregon State University

College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Directory of People

Research Associates, Postdocs, and Faculty Research Assistants (98)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Yvan Alleau
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 537A
Phone" 541-737-3022
Email" yalleau@coas.oregonstate.edu

Erik Arnesen photo Erik Arnesen
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I - Field Technician
Office" 30th & Western 225, Rm 104
Phone" 541-737-2255
Email" arnesen@coas.oregonstate.edu

Phil Barbour
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 442
Phone" 541-737-8273
Email" barbourp@coas.oregonstate.edu

Eric Beals photo Eric Beals
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 426
Phone" 541-737-4548
Email" beals@coas.oregonstate.edu

Johannes Becherer
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 432
Email" jbechere@coas.oregonstate.edu

Justin Braaten
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Email" braatenj@coas.oregonstate.edu

Aron Buffen
Post Doc Scholar
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Wilkinson 006A
Phone" 541-737-1209
Email" buffena@oregonstate.edu

Brandy Cervantes photo Brandy Cervantes
Research Associate
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 106
Phone" 541-737-9167
Email" bkuebel@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Deepak Cherian
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 434
Email" dcherian@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Maziet Cheseby photo Maziet Cheseby
Curator, OSU Marine and Geology Repository/Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" 30th & Western 221
Email" labtech1@coas.oregonstate.edu

Samantha Chisholm Hatfield photo Samantha Chisholm Hatfield
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Strand 370
Phone" 541-737-5705
Email" shatfiel@coas.oregonstate.edu

Ernest Colantonio photo Ernest (Ernie) Colantonio
Faculty Research Assistant - Research Publications
Office" Burt 178B
Phone" 541-737-7233
Email" Ernest.Colantonio@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Vincent Combes photo Vincent Combes
Research Associate
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 302
Phone" 541-737-2270
Email" vcombes@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Bobbi Conard photo Bobbi Conard
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" 30th & Western 221
Phone" 541-737-2808
Email" bconard@coas.oregonstate.edu

Brandon D'Andrea photo Brandon D'Andrea
Marine Technician, Faculty Research Assistant
Office" 30th & Western
Email" bdandrea@coas.oregonstate.edu

Meghan Dalton photo Meghan Dalton
Faculty Research Assistant - OCCRI
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Strand 370
Phone" 541-737-3081
Email" mdalton@coas.oregonstate.edu

Kathy Davenport
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Weniger 507

Kathie Dello photo Kathie Dello
Associate Director of OCCRI; Deputy Director, Oregon Climate Service
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Strand 370
Phone" 541-737-8927
Email" kdello@coas.oregonstate.edu

Russ Desiderio
Research Associate - OOI
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Ocean Observatory Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" desi@coas.oregonstate.edu

Hao Dong
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Weniger 575
Email" hdong@coas.oregonstate.edu

Anne Dorkins photo Anne Dorkins
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 291
Phone" 541-737-9282/541-971-9294
Email" dorkins@coas.oregonstate.edu

Mathilde Dugenne
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 525
Phone" 541-737-2359
Email" dugennem@coas.oregonstate.edu

Scott Durski photo Scott Durski
Research Associate
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 332A
Phone" 541-737-8857
Email" sdurski@coas.oregonstate.edu

Anatoli Erofeev photo Anatoli Erofeev
Research Associate
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" 30th & Western 226
Phone" 541-737-4656
Email" aerofeev@coas.oregonstate.edu

Svetlana Erofeeva photo Svetlana Erofeeva
Research Associate
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 330
Phone" 541-737-2991
Email" serofeev@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Linda Fayler photo Linda Fayler
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II - OOI
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Ocean Observatory Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" lfayler@coas.oregonstate.edu

Kristen Fogaren
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 541

Cara Fritz photo Cara Fritz
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" 30th & Western 221
Phone" 541-737-2808
Email" cfritz@coas.oregonstate.edu

Brady Fry photo Brady Fry
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Weniger 510
Phone" 541-737-5010
Email" bfry@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Zachary (Zach) Gelbaum
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" Strand 348
Email" zgelbaum@ceoas.oregonstate.edu

Robert Hatfield
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 108
Phone" 541-737-3037
Email" rhatfield@coas.oregonstate.edu

Fernanda Henderikx Freitas
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 525
Phone" 541-737-2359
Email" fernanda@ceoas.oregonstate.edu

Chris Holm photo Chris Holm
Senior Faculty Research Assistant - OOI
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Ocean Observing Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" cholm@coas.oregonstate.edu

Samuel Hooper photo Samuel Hooper
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" Strand 331
Email" shooper@coas.oregonstate.edu

Dale Hubbard photo Dale Hubbard
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 380
Phone" 541-737-9269
Email" dhubbard@coas.oregonstate.edu

Joe Hughes
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Email" m.joseph.hughes@gmail.com

John Hurley
Research Associate
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 320
Email" jhurley@coas.oregonstate.edu

Naoto Imamura
Research Associate (Post Doc)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Weniger 533
Email" nimamura@coas.oregonstate.edu

Rebecca Jackson photo Rebecca (Becca) Jackson
Postdoctoral Fellow
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 438
Phone" 541-737-2659
Email" rjackson@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Corinne James
Research Associate
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 302
Phone" 541-737-2270
Email" corinne@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Joe Jennings photo Joe Jennings
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 376
Phone" 541-737-4365
Email" jenningj@coas.oregonstate.edu

Michael Kalk
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Wilkinson 008
Phone" 541-737-1209
Email" kalkm@geo.oregonstate.edu

Alexis Kaminski
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 434
Email" kaminska@coas.oregonstate.edu

Sarah Klain photo Sarah Klain
Institutional Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" Strand 347
Email" klains@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Tige Kurth
Faculty Research Assistant
Office" 30th & Western 227, Rm 105
Phone" 541-737-5118
Email" tkurth@coas.oregonstate.edu

Steve Lambert
Faculty Research Assistant - OOI
Office" Ocean Observing Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" slambert@coas.oregonstate.edu

Kerry Latham
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" 30th & Western
Phone" 541-737-1170
Email" klatham@coas.oregonstate.edu

Tom Leach photo Tom Leach
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Office" Burt 144
Phone" 541-737-3893
Email" leach@coas.oregonstate.edu

Sarah Lewis photo Sarah Lewis
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Forest Science Lab 287
Phone" 541-750-7325
Email" sarah.lewis@oregonstate.edu

Cheng Li
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 541
Email" lichen@coas.oregonstate.edu

Eugene Mar
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" Strand 341
Email" mare@oregonstate.edu

June Marion photo June Marion
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 438
Phone" 541-737-2659
Email" jmarion@coas.oregonstate.edu

Bruce Marler photo Bruce Marler
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Office" Burt 144
Phone" 541-737-5427
Email" marlerb@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jacqueline (Jack) McSweeney
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Email" jmcsweeney@ceoas.oregonstate.edu

Dan Miggins
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 360
Phone" 541-737-5206
Email" dmiggins@coas.oregonstate.edu

Ann Morey [Ross] photo Ann Morey [Ross]
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II / Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Andrew Meigs
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 278 / Wilkinson 204
Phone" 541-760-9349
Email" morey@coas.oregonstate.edu

J. Chris Moser photo J. Chris Moser
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 284
Phone" 541-737-5217
Email" cmoser@coas.oregonstate.edu

Juan Muglia photo Juan Muglia
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 322
Email" jmuglia@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jesse Muratli photo Jesse Muratli
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 262
Phone" 541-737-2467
Email" jmuratli@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jasmine Nahorniak photo Jasmine Nahorniak
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 537A
Phone" 541-737-3022
Email" jasmine@coas.oregonstate.edu

Mike Neeley-Brown photo Mike Neeley-Brown
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" 30th & Western 226
Phone" 541-737-4426
Email" mnb@coas.oregonstate.edu

David Neiman photo David Neiman
Faculty Research Assistant - OOI
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Ocean Observatory Center
Phone" 541-737-0011/541-602-6907
Email" dneiman@coas.oregonstate.edu

Peder Nelson photo Peder Nelson
Instructor / Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" Wilkinson 258
Email" Peder.Nelson@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
June Padman photo June Wilson Padman
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 382
Phone" 541-737-5227
Email" jpadman@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jerome Payet
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 356
Phone" 541-737-2065
Email" jpayet@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Stuart Pearce photo Stuart Pearce
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I - OOI
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Ocean Observatory Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" spearce@coas.oregonstate.edu

Ben Phrampus
Postdoctoral Fellow
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Weniger 533
Phone" 541-737-0942
Email" phrampub@oregonstate.edu

Stephen Pierce photo Stephen Pierce
Research Associate
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 293
Phone" 541-737-2425
Email" spierce@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Patricia Puerta photo Patricia Puerta
Research Associate Postdoc
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 356
Phone" 541-737-2065
Email" ppuerta@coas.oregonstate.edu

David Reinert photo David Reinert
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Office" Burt 178B
Phone" 541-737-3097
Email" dreinert@coas.oregonstate.edu

Craig Risien photo Craig Risien
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II - OOI
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 292
Phone" 541-737-0011/541-737-9682
Email" crisien@coas.oregonstate.edu

Robert Rohrer photo Robert (Tully) Rohrer
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Ocean Observing Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" tully@coas.oregonstate.edu

Alexander Rohrmann photo Alexander (Alex) Rohrmann
Research Associate (Post Doc)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Wilkinson 202
Email" rohrmana@oregonstate.edu

Andrew Ross photo Andrew Ross
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 382
Phone" 541-737-5227
Email" rossan@coas.oregonstate.edu

Mei Sato photo Mei Sato
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 293
Phone" 541-737-5378
Email" msato@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
John Simpkins, III photo John Simpkins, III
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" 30th & Western 227
Phone" 541-737-4659
Email" jsimpkins@coas.oregonstate.edu

Frank Sousa photo Frank Sousa
Institutional Research Associate (Post Doc)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Wilkinson 202C
Email" fsousa@coas.oregonstate.edu

John Stanley photo John Stanley
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 173
Phone" 541-737-3251
Email" stanley@coas.oregonstate.edu

John Stevenson photo John Stevenson
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I - OCCRI
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Strand 370
Phone" 541-272-9901
Email" jstevenson@coas.oregonstate.edu

Brian Stillie
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 284, 30th and Western
Email" bstillie@coas.oregonstate.edu

Mathew Titus
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" Strand 348
Email" mtitus@ceoas.oregonstate.edu

Dan Tyler photo Dan Tyler
Research Associate
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 332
Phone" 541-737-9303
Email" dtyler@coas.oregonstate.edu

Andy Ungerer photo Andy Ungerer
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 268
Phone" 541-737-5225
Email" aungerer@coas.oregonstate.edu

Craig Van Appledorn
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" 30th & Western 226
Phone" 541-737-2607
Email" cvanappledorn@coas.oregonstate.edu

Pavan Vutukur photo Pavan Vutukur
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" 30th & Western 226
Phone" 541-737-0453
Email" pvutukur@coas.oregonstate.edu

Maureen Walczak photo Maureen (Mo) Walczak
Research Associate (Post Doc)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 104
Phone" 541-737-3402
Email" mwalczak@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Paul Walczak photo Paul Walczak
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" 30th & Western 222
Phone" 541-737-2704
Email" pwalczak@coas.oregonstate.edu

Walt Waldorf photo Walt Waldorf
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II - OOI Sr. Ops. Engr.
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Ocean Observatory Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" waldorf@coas.oregonstate.edu

Sally Warner photo Sally Warner
Research Associate
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 432
Phone" 541-737-2990
Email" swarner@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Katie Watkins-Brandt photo Katie Watkins-Brandt
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 539
Phone" 541-737-5229
Email" kwatkins@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Kylie Welch
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 424
Phone" 541-737-2741
Email" welchk@oregonstate.edu

Jonathan Whitefield
Faculty Research Assistant - OOI
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Ocean Observing Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" jwhitefield@coas.oregonstate.edu

Sophie-Bernice Wilmes
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 262
Phone" 541-737-2467
Email" swilmes@coas.oregonstate.edu

Christopher Wingard photo Christopher Wingard
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Ocean Observatory Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" cwingard@coas.oregonstate.edu

Dylan Winters
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 444
Email" wintersd@coas.oregonstate.edu

Johna Winters photo Johna Winters
Faculty Research Assistant - OOI
Office" Ocean Observing Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" jwinters@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jeff Wood photo Jeff Wood
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 138
Phone" 541-737-8088
Email" woodj@coas.oregonstate.edu

Marnie Jo Zirbel photo Marnie Jo Zirbel
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 539
Phone" 541-737-5229
Email" mjzirbel@coas.oregonstate.edu