Oregon State University

Directory of People

Professional Faculty (37)

Robert Allan photo Robert Allan
Director of Student Development
Phone: 541-737-1340   Office: Wilkinson 102B   Email: rallan@coas.oregonstate.edu
Demian Bailey photo Demian Bailey
Regional Class Research Vessel Project Manager (RCRV-PM).
Phone: 541-737-0460   Office: CEOAS Admin 110   Email: dbailey@coas.oregonstate.edu
Jason Balderston photo Jason Balderston
Facilities & Operations Manager
Phone: 541-737-7900 / 541-990-0659   Office: CEOAS Admin 001   Email: jbalders@coas.oregonstate.edu
Arwen Bird photo Arwen Bird
Boot Camp Coordinator - OCCRI
Office: Strand Ag 334   Email: abird@coas.oregonstate.edu
Doug Brusa photo Doug Brusa
CEOAS Director of Development, OSUF
Phone: 541-207-8686   Office: CEOAS Admin 209   Email: dbrusa@coas.oregonstate.edu
Ronda Bullis
Human Resources Consultant - FOBC
Phone: 541-737-1812   Office: CEOAS Admin 100A   Email: rbullis@coas.oregonstate.edu
Jessica Cardinal-Lanier
Experiential Learning Coordinator
Phone: 541-737-1274   Office: Wilkinson 104   Email: Jessica.Cardinal-Lanier@oregonstate.edu
John Comar
Regional Class Research Vessel Shipyard Representative
Phone: 541-737-0475   Office: CEOAS Admin 110   Email: jcomar@coas.oregonstate.edu
Angela Dammen photo Angela Dammen
Executive Assistant to the Dean
Phone: 541-737-5193   Office: CEOAS Admin 203   Email: adammen@coas.oregonstate.edu
Lynette de Silva photo Lynette de Silva
Program Developer
Phone: 541-737-7013   Office: Wilkinson 256   Email: desilval@geo.oregonstate.edu
Meaghan Deitz photo Meaghan Deitz
Finance & Accounting Manager - FOBC
Phone: 541-737-4432   Office: CEOAS Admin 207   Email: mdeitz@coas.oregonstate.edu
Kathie Dello photo Kathie Dello
Associate Director of OCCRI; Deputy Director, Oregon Climate Service
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Phone: 541-737-8927   Office: Strand Ag 328   Email: kdello@coas.oregonstate.edu
Kecia Dougherty
Human Resources Consultant - FOBC
Phone: 541-737-1815   Office: CEOAS Admin 100B   Email: kdougherty@coas.oregonstate.edu
Kent Fletcher photo Kent Fletcher
Research Engineer - OOI
Phone: 541-737-0011   Office: Ocean Observatory Center   Email: fletcher@coas.oregonstate.edu
Dawn Marie Gaid photo Dawn Marie Gaid
Academic Advisor-Distance Education, Environmental Sciences Undergraduate Program
Phone: 541-737-2833   Office: Wilkinson 102C   Email: dawn.gaid@oregonstate.edu
Nathan Gilles
Communications Specialist - OCCRI
Office: Strand Ag 334   Email: ngilles@coas.oregonstate.edu
Cori Hall photo Cori Hall
Head Advisor, CEOAS Undergraduate Advising; Academic Advisor, Environmental Sciences
Phone: 541-737-3715 / 541-737-1201   Office: Wilkinson 104C   Email: cori.hall@oregonstate.edu
Sarah Haluzak photo Sarah Haluzak
HR Coordinator
Phone: 541-737-5194   Office: CEOAS Admin 204   Email: shaluzak@coas.oregonstate.edu
Monita Hantze-Cheever photo Monita Hantze-Cheever
Ship Ops Office Coordinator
Phone: 541-867-0295   Office: Ship Operations, Newport   Email: hantzecm@onid.orst.edu
Don Hilliard
Fleet Engineer
Phone: 541-737-0168   Office: Ship Operations, Newport   Email: hilliard@onid.orst.edu
Katherine Hoffman photo Katherine Hoffman
PIRE Coordinator
Phone: 541-737-5046   Office: Wilkinson 104   Email: hoffmank@geo.oregonstate.edu
Melinda Jensen photo Melinda Jensen
Office Manager of Student Services
Phone: 541-737-1238   Office: Wilkinson 104   Email: melinda.jensen@oregonstate.edu
Stephany Johnson photo Stephany Johnson
Academic Advisor
Phone: 541-737-1267   Office: Wilkinson 104   Email: stephany.johnson@oregonstate.edu
Tom Kearney photo Tom Kearney
Project Manager OOI
Phone: 541-737-5221   Office: Ocean Observatory Center   Email: tkearney@coas.oregonstate.edu
Mike Kriz
Research Vessel Master - R/V Elakha
Phone: 541-867-0218   Office: Ship Operations, Newport   Email: krizm@onid.orst.edu
Stewart Lamerdin
Marine Superintendent
Phone: 541-867-0225   Office: Ship Operations, Newport   Email: slamerdin@coas.oregonstate.edu
Toby Martin photo Toby Martin
Marine Communications & Network Admin.
Phone: 541-737-4447   Office: 30th & Western 222   Email: toby@coas.oregonstate.edu
Abby Metzger photo Abby Metzger
Research Publishing and Outreach Manager
Phone: 541-737-3295   Office: Burt 166   Email: ametzger@coas.oregonstate.edu
Dave O'Gorman photo Dave O'Gorman
Marine Technician Superintendent
Phone: 541-737-4622 / 541-737-8129   Office: 30th & Western 222   Email: dave@coas.oregonstate.edu
Aviva Rivera photo Aviva Rivera
FOBC Bus Ctr Mgr/COAS Bus Office Dir
Phone: 541-737-5199   Office: CEOAS Admin 207   Email: arivera@coas.oregonstate.edu
Ben Russell photo Ben Russell
Shop Manager
Phone: 541-737-2567   Office: 30th & Western 227, Rm 105   Email: brussell@coas.oregonstate.edu
Charles Sears photo Charles Sears
Research Computing Manager
Phone: 541-737-3892   Office: Burt 142   Email: sears@coas.oregonstate.edu
Daryl Swensen photo Daryl Swensen
Transition to Operations Coordinator, RCRV
Phone: 541-250-0234   Office: 30th & Western 222   Email: dswensen@coas.oregonstate.edu
Kate Ullman photo Kate Ullman
Academic Advisor
Phone: 541-737-4495   Office: Wilkinson 104   Email: Kate.Ullman@oregonstate.edu
Kuuipo Walsh photo Kuuipo Walsh
GIScience Program Director
Phone: 541-737-3795   Office: Wilkinson 134   Email: kuuipo.walsh@oregonstate.edu
Erica Wheeldon photo Erica Wheeldon
Grant & Contract Manager
Phone: 541-737-5198   Office: CEOAS Admin 211   Email: ewheeldon@coas.oregonstate.edu
J. Marc Willis photo J. Marc Willis
Superintendent, Special Marine Projects
Phone: 541-737-4637   Office: Weniger 543   Email: willis@coas.oregonstate.edu
Top of page