Oregon State University

College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Directory of People

Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry (100)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Yvan Alleau
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 537A
Phone" 541-737-3022
Email" yalleau@coas.oregonstate.edu

Cameron Allen photo Cameron Allen
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): George Waldbusser
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 236
Email" allencam@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Caren Barcelo photo Caren Barcelo
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Lorenzo Ciannelli
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Phone" 541-737-3965
Email" cbarcelo@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Harold Batchelder photo Harold (Hal) P. Batchelder
Courtesy
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Phone" 250-363-6826
Email" hbatch@pices.int

Kelly Benoit-Bird photo Kelly Benoit-Bird
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" kbb@mbari.org
 Website"Website
Kim Bernard photo Kim Bernard
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 348
Phone" 541-737-9337
Email" kbernard@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Hongsheng Bi
Courtesy faculty (Benoit-Bird)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" HMSC

Richard Brodeur
Courtesy - Assoc. Prof., Nat'l Marine Fisheries Service
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0336

Ed Brook photo Ed Brook
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Wilkinson 130
Phone" 541-737-8197
Email" brooke@geo.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Andrew Carey photo Andrew Carey
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" careya@oregonstate.edu

Peter Chace
M.S. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Clare Reimers
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 545
Email" chacep@oregonstate.edu

Adrienne Chan
M.S. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Clare Reimers
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 537
Email" chanad@oregonstate.edu

Natasha Christman
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Byron Crump
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 537
Email" christmn@oregonstate.edu

Lorenzo Ciannelli photo Lorenzo Ciannelli
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 202
Phone" 541-737-3142
Email" lciannelli@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Robert Collier photo Robert W. Collier
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 555A
Phone" 541-760-1749
Email" rcollier@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Frederick Colwell photo Frederick (Rick) Colwell
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 519
Phone" 541-737-5220
Email" rcolwell@coas.oregonstate.edu

Louise Copeman photo Louise A Copeman
Assistant Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 436
Phone" 541-737-6840
Email" lcopeman@coas.oregonstate.edu

Timothy Cowles photo Timothy Cowles
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 292
Email" tjc@coas.oregonstate.edu

Byron Crump photo Byron Crump
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 342
Phone" 541-737-4369
Email" bcrump@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Curtiss Davis photo Curtiss O. Davis
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" cdavis@coas.oregonstate.edu

Russ Desiderio
Research Associate - OOI
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Ocean Observatory Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" desi@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jianghui Du photo Jianghui (JD) Du
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Alan Mix
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 120
Email" dujia@oregonstate.edu

Janet Duffy-Anderson
NOAA/NMFS Courtesy
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry

Mathilde Dugenne
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 525
Phone" 541-737-2359
Email" dugennem@coas.oregonstate.edu

William Fairchild
M.S. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Burke Hales
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 380
Email" fairchiw@oregonstate.edu

Jennifer Fehrenbacher photo Jennifer Fehrenbacher
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 212
Phone" 541-737-6285
Email" fehrenje@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Martin Fisk photo Martin R. Fisk
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 555A
Phone" 541-737-5208
Email" mfisk@coas.oregonstate.edu

Kristen Fogaren
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 541

Theresa Fritz-Endres
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Jennifer Fehrenbacher
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 120
Email" fritzent@oregonstate.edu

Iria Gimenez Calvo photo Iria Gimenez Calvo
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): George Waldbusser
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 236
Phone" 541-737-5644
Email" igimenez@coas.oregonstate.edu

Miguel Goni photo Miguel Goni
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 414B
Phone" 541-737-0578
Email" mgoni@coas.oregonstate.edu

Louis Gordon photo Louis Gordon
Associate Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Phone" 541-752-5052

Mary Rose Gradoville photo Mary Rose (Rosie) Gradoville
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Angelicque White
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 525
Phone" 541-737-2359
Email" rgradoville@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Michael Graw photo Michael Graw
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Rick Colwell
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 537
Email" mgraw@coas.oregonstate.edu

Roy Haggerty photo Roy Haggerty
Dean of the College of Science and Hollis M. Dole Professor of Environmental Geology
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" 112 Kidder Hall
Phone" 541-737-3886
Email" roy.haggerty@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Burke Hales photo Burke Hales
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 344
Phone" 541-737-8121
Email" bhales@coas.oregonstate.edu

Brian Haley photo Brian Haley
Associate Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 354
Phone" 541-737-2649
Email" bhaley@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Fernanda Henderikx Freitas
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 525
Phone" 541-737-2359
Email" fernanda@ceoas.oregonstate.edu

Dale Hubbard photo Dale Hubbard
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 380
Phone" 541-737-9269
Email" dhubbard@coas.oregonstate.edu

Joe Jennings photo Joe Jennings
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 376
Phone" 541-737-4365
Email" jenningj@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jessamyn Johnson
M.S. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): George Waldbusser
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 236
Email" johnjes7@oregonstate.edu

Lauren Juranek photo Lauren (Laurie) Juranek
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 216
Phone" 541-737-2368
Email" ljuranek@coas.oregonstate.edu

Carolyn Kachuk
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Angel White & Laurie Juranek
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 120
Email" kachukc@oregonstate.edu

Maria Kavanaugh
Assistant Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 204
Email" mkavanau@coas.oregonstate.edu

Gary Klinkhammer photo Gary Klinkhammer
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 262A
Phone" 541-737-1429
Email" gklinkhammer@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Ricardo Letelier photo Ricardo M. Letelier
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 140
Phone" 541-737-3890
Email" letelier@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Cheng Li
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 541
Email" lichen@coas.oregonstate.edu

John Lupton
Courtesy - Professor, NOAA/HMSC
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0198
Email" lupton@pmel.noaa.gov

Roberta Marinelli photo Roberta Marinelli
Dean and Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" CEOAS Admin
Phone" 541-737-5195
Email" roberta.marinelli@oregonstate.edu

Jennifer McKay photo Jennifer McKay
Assistant Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 352
Phone" 541-737-4054
Email" mckay@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jim McManus photo Jim McManus
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" jmcmanus@bigelow.org

David Mellinger photo David Mellinger
Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0372
Email" David.Mellinger@oregonstate.edu

Charles Miller photo Charles B. Miller
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" Charlie@arietellus.com
 Website"Website
Alan Mix photo Alan C. Mix
Distinguished Professor of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 246
Phone" 541-737-5212
Email" amix@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jesse Muratli photo Jesse Muratli
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 262
Phone" 541-737-2467
Email" jmuratli@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jasmine Nahorniak photo Jasmine Nahorniak
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 537A
Phone" 541-737-3022
Email" jasmine@coas.oregonstate.edu

David Nelson photo David M. Nelson
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" nelsonda@coas.oregonstate.edu

Stephen Pacella photo Stephen Pacella
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Miguel Goni
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 120
Email" spacella@coas.oregonstate.edu

June Padman photo June Wilson Padman
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 382
Phone" 541-737-5227
Email" jpadman@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jerome Payet
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 356
Phone" 541-737-2065
Email" jpayet@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Stuart Pearce photo Stuart Pearce
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I - OOI
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Ocean Observatory Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" spearce@coas.oregonstate.edu

William Pearcy photo William Pearcy
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 553
Phone" 541-737-2601
Email" wgpearcy@coas.oregonstate.edu

Erin Peck photo Erin Peck
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Rob Wheatcroft
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 124
Email" peckerin@oregonstate.edu

Fredrick Prahl photo Fredrick G. Prahl
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 210
Phone" 541-737-3969
Email" prahlf@oregonstate.edu

Patricia Puerta photo Patricia Puerta
Research Associate Postdoc
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 356
Phone" 541-737-2065
Email" ppuerta@coas.oregonstate.edu

Katelyn Qualls photo Katelyn (Katie) Qualls
M.S. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Kim Bernard
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 228
Email" quallsk@oregonstate.edu

Clare Reimers photo Clare Reimers
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 563
Phone" 541-737-2426
Email" creimers@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Andrew Ross photo Andrew Ross
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 382
Phone" 541-737-5227
Email" rossan@coas.oregonstate.edu

Mei Sato photo Mei Sato
Research Associate (Postdoc)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 293
Phone" 541-737-5378
Email" msato@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Andreas Schmittner photo Andreas Schmittner
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 256
Phone" 541-737-9952
Email" aschmittner@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Sarah Seabrook photo Sarah Seabrook
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Andrew Thurber
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 120
Email" seabroos@oregonstate.edu

Barry Sherr photo Barry Sherr
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" sherrb@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Evelyn Sherr photo Evelyn Sherr
Professor Emerita
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" sherre@coas.oregonstate.edu

Alyssa Shiel photo Alyssa Shiel
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 255
Phone" 541-737-5209
Email" ashiel@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Bernd Simoneit photo Bernd Simoneit
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" simonebe@oregonstate.edu

Lawrence Small photo Lawrence Small
Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Phone" 541-737-3960

Amy Smith photo Amy Smith
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Rick Colwel
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 537
Phone" 503-283-0843/541-737-2359
Email" asmith@coas.oregonstate.edu

Glenn Spinelli
Assoc. Prof., Courtesy (New Mexico Tech.)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" spinelli@nmt.edu

Yvette Spitz photo Yvette H. Spitz
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 206
Phone" 541-737-3227
Email" yspitz@coas.oregonstate.edu

Christoph Thomas photo Christoph Thomas
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Email" christoph.thomas@uni-bayreuth.de
 Website"Website
R. Burton Thomas
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" Randal.thomas@netl.doe.gov

Andrew Thurber photo Andrew Thurber
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 214
Phone" 541-737-4500
Email" athurber@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Marta Torres photo Marta Torres
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 254
Phone" 541-737-2902
Email" mtorres@coas.oregonstate.edu

Nick Tufillaro photo Nick Tufillaro
Associate Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 553
Phone" 541-740-6864
Email" nbt@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Andy Ungerer photo Andy Ungerer
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 268
Phone" 541-737-5225
Email" aungerer@coas.oregonstate.edu

Richard Vong photo Richard Vong
Associate Professor Emeritus
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 204
Phone" 541-737-5693
Email" vongr@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
George Waldbusser photo George Waldbusser
Associate Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 200
Phone" 541-737-8964
Email" waldbuss@coas.oregonstate.edu

Zachary Wallace photo Zachary Wallace
M.S. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Yvette Spitz
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 106
Email" wallacez@oregonstate.edu

Don Walsh photo Don Walsh
Professor (Courtesy)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres

Katie Watkins-Brandt photo Katie Watkins-Brandt
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 539
Phone" 541-737-5229
Email" kwatkins@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
James Watson photo James R. Watson
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" Strand 348B
Phone" 541-737-2519
Email" jrwatson@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Kylie Welch
Faculty Research Assistant
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 424
Phone" 541-737-2741
Email" welchk@oregonstate.edu

Sophia Wensman photo Sophia Wensman
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Alyssa Shiel
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 120
Email" wensmans@oregonstate.edu

Rob Wheatcroft photo Rob Wheatcroft
Rohm Professor of Oceanographic Education
Program Head, Ocean Science and Earth Systems
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 218
Phone" 541-737-3891
Email" raw@coas.oregonstate.edu

Patricia Wheeler photo Patricia Wheeler
Distinguished Professor Emerita
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" pwheeler@coas.oregonstate.edu

Angelicque White photo Angelicque (Angel) White
Associate Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 358
Phone" 541-737-6397
Email" awhite@coas.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Nancy Williams photo Nancy Williams
Ph.D. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Laurie Juranek
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 380
Email" willinan@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Christopher Wingard photo Christopher Wingard
Senior Faculty Research Assistant II
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Ocean Observatory Center
Phone" 541-737-0011
Email" cwingard@coas.oregonstate.edu

Jennifer Wong-Ala photo Jennifer Wong-Ala
M.S. Graduate Student
Degree Major: Ocean, Earth, and Atmospheric Sciences
Major Professor/Advisor(s): Lorenzo Ciannelli
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Burt 232
Email" wongalaj@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Marnie Jo Zirbel photo Marnie Jo Zirbel
Senior Faculty Research Assistant I
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" Weniger 539
Phone" 541-737-5229
Email" mjzirbel@coas.oregonstate.edu