Oregon State University

Directory of People

Teaching and Research Faculty (110)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z 

Mark Abbott photo Mark Abbott
Dean and Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
CEOAS Admin ☎ 541-737-5195 • mark@coas.oregonstate.edu
Jeffrey Barnes photo Jeffrey R. Barnes
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 332A ☎ 541-737-5685 • barnes@coas.oregonstate.edu
Jack Barth photo Jack Barth
Professor and Associate Dean for Research
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 297 ☎ 541-737-1607 • barth@coas.oregonstate.edu
Laurence Becker photo Laurence C. Becker
Professor / Director of Environmental Sciences Undergraduate Program
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 238 ☎ 541-737-9504 • beckerla@geo.oregonstate.edu
Lorene Yokoyama Becker photo Lorene Yokoyama (Laurie) Becker
Instructor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 242 ☎ 541-737-6993 • Lorene.Yokoyama_Becker@geo.oregonstate.edu
Kelly Benoit-Bird photo Kelly Benoit-Bird
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 212 ☎ 541-737-2063 • kbenoit@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Kim Bernard photo Kim Bernard
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 348 ☎ 541-737-9337 • kbernard@coas.oregonstate.edu
Sherman Bloomer photo Sherman Bloomer
Director, Budget & Fiscal Planning
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Kerr 510 ☎ 541-737-2552 • sherman.bloomer@oregonstate.edu
Ed Brook photo Ed Brook
Professor, Geology Program Director
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Wilkinson 130 ☎ 541-737-8197 • brooke@geo.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Michael Campana photo Michael Campana
Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 246 ☎ 541-737-2413 • aquadoc@oregonstate.edu  • Website
Anders Carlson photo Anders Carlson
Associate Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Burt 114 ☎ 541-737-3625 • acarlson@coas.oregonstate.edu
Lorenzo Ciannelli photo Lorenzo Ciannelli
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 202 ☎ 541-737-3142 • lciannelli@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Peter Clark photo Peter Clark
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Wilkinson 138 ☎ 541-737-1247 • clarkp@geo.oregonstate.edu
Frederick Colwell photo Frederick (Rick) Colwell
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Weniger 519 ☎ 541-737-5220 • rcolwell@coas.oregonstate.edu
Flaxen Conway photo Flaxen Conway
MRM Director; Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Weniger 332B ☎ 541-737-1339 • fconway@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Steve Cook photo Steve Cook
Senior Instructor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 140  • stevecook2011@gmail.com  • Website
Louise Copeman photo Louise A Copeman
Assistant Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 436 ☎ 541-737-6840 • lcopeman@coas.oregonstate.edu
Patrick Corcoran photo Patrick Corcoran
Associate Professor, Extension
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
☎ 503-325-8573 • patrick.corcoran@oregonstate.edu  • Website
Robert Cowen photo Robert K. Cowen
Director, Hatfield Marine Science Center
HMSC ☎ 541-867-0211 • robert.cowen@oregonstate.edu  • Website
Byron Crump photo Byron Crump
Associate Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 342 ☎ 541-737-4369 • bcrump@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Curtiss Davis photo Curtiss O. Davis
Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Weniger 541 ☎ 541-737-5707 • cdavis@coas.oregonstate.edu
Shanaka de Silva photo Shanaka (Shan) de Silva
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Dawes 23 ☎ 541-737-1212 • desilvas@geo.oregonstate.edu
Simon de Szoeke photo Simon de Szoeke
Associate Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 312 ☎ 541-737-8391 • sdeszoek@coas.oregonstate.edu
Edward Dever photo Edward P. Dever
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 414 ☎ 541-737-2749 • edever@coas.oregonstate.edu
John Dilles photo John Dilles
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Wilkinson 146 ☎ 541-737-1245 • dillesj@geo.oregonstate.edu
Theodore Durland photo Theodore (Ted) Durland
Assistant Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 440 ☎ 541-737-5058 • tdurland@coas.oregonstate.edu
Gary Egbert photo Gary Egbert
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Weniger 503 ☎ 541-737-2947 • egbert@coas.oregonstate.edu
Martin Fisk photo Martin R. Fisk
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Weniger 555A ☎ 541-737-5208 • mfisk@coas.oregonstate.edu
Jonathan Fram photo Jonathan Fram
Assistant Professor (Senior Research), OOI Assoc. Systems Engineer
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Ocean Observing Center ☎ 541-737-0011 • jfram@coas.oregonstate.edu
Michael Freilich photo Michael Freilich
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
mhf@coas.oregonstate.edu
Chris Goldfinger photo Chris Goldfinger
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Burt 244 ☎ 541-737-2066/541-737-5214 • gold@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Miguel Goni photo Miguel Goni
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 414B ☎ 541-737-0578 • mgoni@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Hannah Gosnell photo Hannah Gosnell
Associate Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 260 ☎ 541-737-1222 • gosnellh@geo.oregonstate.edu
David Graham photo David Graham
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Burt 258 ☎ 541-737-4140 • dgraham@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Anita Grunder photo Anita Grunder
Professor and Associate Dean for Academic Programs
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
CEOAS Admin 205 ☎ 541-737-5189/541-737-1249 • grundera@geo.oregonstate.edu
Roy Haggerty photo Roy Haggerty
Hollis M. Dole Professor of Environmental Geology
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Wilkinson 216 ☎ 541-737-1210 • roy.haggerty@oregonstate.edu
Burke Hales photo Burke Hales
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 344 ☎ 541-737-8121 • bhales@coas.oregonstate.edu
Brian Haley photo Brian Haley
Associate Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 354 ☎ 541-737-2649 • bhaley@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Merrick Haller photo Merrick Haller
Associate Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Owen 209 ☎ 541-737-9141 • merrick.haller@oregonstate.edu
Robert Harris photo Robert Harris
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Weniger 517 ☎ 541-737-4370 • rharris@coas.oregonstate.edu
Michael Harte photo Michael Harte
Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Burt 105 ☎ 541-737-0452 • mharte@coas.oregonstate.edu
Joseph Haxel photo Joseph Haxel
Assistant Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
HMSC ☎ 541-867-0282 • Joe.Haxel@oregonstate.edu  • Website
Demian Hommel photo Demian Hommel
Instructor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 222  • hommeld@onid.orst.edu
Jennifer Hutchings photo Jennifer Hutchings
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 304 ☎ 541-737-4453 • jhutchings@coas.oregonstate.edu
Shireen Hyrapiet photo Shireen Hyrapiet
Instructor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 244 ☎ 541-737-3407 • shireen.hyrapiet@oregonstate.edu
Todd Jarvis photo Todd Jarvis
Assistant Professor (Senior Research), Associate Director of the Institute for Water and Watersheds
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 221 ☎ 541-737-8052 • Todd.Jarvis@oregonstate.edu
Bernhard Jenny photo Bernhard Jenny
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 248 ☎ 541-737-1204 • jennyb@geo.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Julia Jones photo Julia Jones
Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 220 ☎ 541-737-1224 • jonesj@geo.oregonstate.edu
Lauren Juranek photo Lauren (Laurie) Juranek
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 216 ☎ 541-737-2368 • ljuranek@coas.oregonstate.edu
Randy Keller photo Randy Keller
Instructor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Wilkinson 113 ☎ 541-737-7648 • kellerr@geo.oregonstate.edu
Robert Kennedy photo Robert Kennedy
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 114 ☎ 541-737-6332 • rkennedy@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Adam Kent photo Adam Kent
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Wilkinson 236 ☎ 541-737-1205 • adam.kent@geo.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Eric Kirby photo Eric Kirby
R.S. Yeats Associate Professor of Earthquake Geology and Active Tectonics
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Wilkinson 202D ☎ 541-737-5169 • kirbye@geo.oregonstate.edu
Anthony Koppers photo Anthony Koppers
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Burt 346 ☎ 541-737-5425 • akoppers@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
P. Michael Kosro photo P. Michael Kosro
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 296 ☎ 541-737-3079 • kosro@coas.oregonstate.edu
Alexander Kurapov photo Alexander Kurapov
Associate Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 300 ☎ 541-737-2865 • kurapov@coas.oregonstate.edu
Stephen Lancaster photo Stephen T. Lancaster
Associate Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Wilkinson 142 ☎ 541-737-9258 • lancasts@geo.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Jim Lerczak photo Jim Lerczak
Associate Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 408 ☎ 541-737-6128 • jlerczak@coas.oregonstate.edu
Ricardo Letelier photo Ricardo M. Letelier
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 140 ☎ 541-737-3890 • letelier@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Heather Lintz photo Heather Lintz
Assistant Professor (Senior Research) - OCCRI
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Weniger 567  • hlintz@coas.oregonstate.edu
Mitchell Lyle photo Mitchell Lyle
Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Burt 112 ☎ 541-737-3427 • mlyle@coas.oregonstate.edu
Ricardo Matano photo Ricardo P. Matano
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 412 ☎ 541-737-2212 • rmatano@coas.oregonstate.edu
Haruyoshi Matsumoto photo Haruyoshi Matsumoto
Assistant Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
HMSC ☎ 541-867-0272 • Haru.Matsumoto@oregonstate.edu
Jennifer McKay photo Jennifer McKay
Assistant Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 352 ☎ 541-737-4054 • mckay@coas.oregonstate.edu
Jim McManus photo Jim McManus
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
mcmanus@coas.oregonstate.edu
Andrew Meigs photo Andrew J. Meigs
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Wilkinson 202B ☎ 541-737-1214 • meigsa@geo.oregonstate.edu
David Mellinger
Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
HMSC ☎ 541-867-0372 • David.K.Mellinger@noaa.gov
Randall Milstein photo Randall Milstein
Instructor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Kerr B094 (Oregon NASA Space Grant Consortium) ☎ 541-737-2414 • milsteir@onid.orst.edu
Alan Mix photo Alan C. Mix
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 246 ☎ 541-737-5212 • amix@coas.oregonstate.edu
Philip Mote photo Philip Mote
Professor; Director, OCCRI and Oregon Climate Services
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Weniger 563A ☎ 541-737-5694 • pmote@coas.oregonstate.edu
James Moum photo James N Moum
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 432A ☎ 541-737-2553 • moum@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
John Nabelek photo John Nabelek
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Weniger 531 ☎ 541-737-2757 • nabelek@coas.oregonstate.edu
Jonathan Nash photo Jonathan Nash
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 402 ☎ 541-737-4573 • nash@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Roger Nielsen photo Roger L. Nielsen
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Wilkinson 252 ☎ 541-737-1235 • nielsenr@geo.oregonstate.edu
Anne Nolin photo Anne W. Nolin
Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 120 ☎ 541-737-8051 • nolina@geo.oregonstate.edu  • Website
David Noone photo David Noone
Associate Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 308 (Lab Weniger 508/508a) ☎ 541-737-3629 • dcn@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Larry O'Neill photo Larry O'Neill
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 332D ☎ 541-737-6396 • loneill@coas.oregonstate.edu
Tuba Ozkan-Haller photo Tuba Ozkan-Haller
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Burt 136 ☎ 541-737-9170 • ozkan@coas.oregonstate.edu
Jacob Petersen-Perlman
Instructor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 219  • petersej@geo.oregonstate.edu
Clare Reimers photo Clare Reimers
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 350 ☎ 541-737-2426/541-867-0220 • creimers@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Peter Ruggiero photo Peter Ruggiero
Associate Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Burt 298 ☎ 541-737-1239 • ruggierp@science.oregonstate.edu
Roger Samelson photo Roger Samelson
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 306 ☎ 541-737-4752 • rsamelson@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Mary Santelmann photo Mary V. Santelmann
Associate Professor (Senior Research); Director, Water Resources Graduate Program
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 258 ☎ 541-737-1215 • santelmm@geo.oregonstate.edu
Andreas Schmittner photo Andreas Schmittner
Associate Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 256 ☎ 541-737-9952 • aschmittner@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Adam Schultz photo Adam Schultz
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Weniger 511 ☎ 541-737-8311 • adam@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Kipp Shearman photo Kipp Shearman
Associate Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 404 ☎ 541-737-1866 • shearman@coas.oregonstate.edu
Karen Shell photo Karen M. Shell
Associate Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 310 ☎ 541-737-0980 • kshell@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Alyssa Shiel photo Alyssa Shiel
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Burt 255 ☎ 541-737-5209 • ashiel@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Emily Shroyer photo Emily Shroyer
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 410 ☎ 541-737-1298 • eshroyer@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Eric Skyllingstad photo Eric Skyllingstad
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 316 ☎ 541-737-5697 • skylling@coas.oregonstate.edu
William Smyth photo William Smyth
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 414A ☎ 541-737-3029 • smyth@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Richard Spinrad photo Richard (Rick) Spinrad
Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
rick.spinrad@noaa.gov
Yvette Spitz photo Yvette H. Spitz
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 206 ☎ 541-737-3227 • yspitz@coas.oregonstate.edu
Joseph Stoner photo Joseph S. Stoner
Associate Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Burt 250 ☎ 541-737-9002 • jstoner@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Frank Tepley photo Frank J. Tepley
Associate Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Burt 252 ☎ 541-737-8199 • ftepley@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Andrew Thurber photo Andrew Thurber
Assistant Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 214 ☎ 541-737-4500 • athurber@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Jenna Tilt
Associate Professor (Senior Research), Instructor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 223 ☎ 541-737-3765 • tiltj@onid.orst.edu
Marta Torres photo Marta Torres
Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 254 ☎ 541-737-2902 • mtorres@coas.oregonstate.edu
Anne Trehu photo Anne Trehu
Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Weniger 521 ☎ 541-737-2655/541-737-2847 • trehu@coas.oregonstate.edu
Nick Tufillaro photo Nick Tufillaro
Associate Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Weniger 553 ☎ 541-737-8251 • nbt@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Paul Vincent photo Paul Vincent
Associate Professor (Senior Research)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Weniger 511 ☎ 541-737-9176 • pvincent@coas.oregonstate.edu
Richard Vong photo Richard Vong
Associate Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 204 ☎ 541-737-5693 • vong@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
George Waldbusser photo George Waldbusser
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 200 ☎ 541-737-8964 • waldbuss@coas.oregonstate.edu
Justin Wettstein photo Justin Wettstein
Assistant Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Burt 314 ☎ 541-737-5177 • justinw@coas.oregonstate.edu
Rob Wheatcroft photo Rob Wheatcroft
Rohm Professor of Oceanographic Education
Program Head, Ocean Science and Earth Systems
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 218 ☎ 541-737-3891 • raw@coas.oregonstate.edu
Angelicque White photo Angelicque White
Associate Professor
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Burt 358 ☎ 541-737-6397 • awhite@coas.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Aaron Wolf photo Aaron Wolf
Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Wilkinson 212 ☎ 541-737-2722 • wolfa@geo.oregonstate.edu  • Website
Kaplan Yalcin photo Kaplan Yalcin
Senior Instructor and Program Director
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Wilkinson 250 ☎ 541-737-1230 • yalcink@geo.oregonstate.edu
Rebecca Yalcin
Instructor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
yalcinr@onid.orst.edu
Top of page