Oregon State University

College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Directory of People

Adjunct, Courtesy, Joint, and Visiting Faculty (127)

A B C D E F G H I J K L M N O P Q R S T U V W X Y Z


Paul Adamus
Courtesy - Adamus Resource Inc., Wetlands Consultant
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-745-7092
Email" adamus7@comcast.net

Jay Alder photo Jay Alder
Courtesy Research Associate, USGS
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 192
Phone" 541-737-5629
Email" alderj@coas.oregonstate.edu

Said Amali
Courtesy (Wolf)
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Email" Said.Amali@geo.oregonstate.edu

Harold Batchelder photo Harold (Hal) P. Batchelder
Courtesy
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Phone" 250-363-6826
Email" hbatch@pices.int

Nick Beaird
Courtesy Faculty - Postdoctoral Scholar
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 442
Phone" 541-737-8273

Mike Behrenfeld
Professor, Adjunct - Botany & Plant Pathology
Office" Cordley 2080
Phone" 541-737-6204
Email" behrenfm@science.oregonstate.edu

Matthew Betts
Courtesy Assistant Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Email" matthew.betts@oregonstate.edu

Hongsheng Bi
Courtesy faculty (Benoit-Bird)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" HMSC

Dan Bottom
Courtesy - Asst. Prof., NOAA Fisheries
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0309
Email" dan.bottom@noaa.gov

Caren Elizabeth Braby
Courtesy - Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-867-4741
Email" caren.e.braby@state.or.us

Ralph Breitenstein
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Marine Resource Management

Richard Brodeur
Courtesy - Assoc. Prof., Nat'l Marine Fisheries Service
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0336

Laura Brophy photo Laura Brophy
Courtesy Faculty - Director, Estuary Technical Group, Institute for Applied Ecology; Principal, Green Point Consulting
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-752-7671
Email" brophyonline@gmail.com
 Website"Website
Susan Capalbo
Professor, Ag & Res. Econ - Adjunct
Office" Ballard 213
Phone" 541-737-5639
Email" susan.capalbo@oregonstate.edu

Kerry Carlin-Morgan
Courtesy - Oregon Coast Aquarium
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Email" kerry.morgan@aquarium.org

William Chadwick photo William (Bill) Chadwick
Adjunct - Prof. (SR)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0179
Email" bill.chadwick@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Sam Chan
Statewide Aquatic Invasive Species and Watershed Health Specialist
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Ballard 307C
Phone" 503-679-4828
Email" samuel.chan@oregonstate.edu

Xiaonqing Chu
Visiting Professor
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 430

Jorie Clark photo Jorie Clark
Courtesy Assistant Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Wilkinson 136
Phone" 541-737-1575
Email" clarkjc@geo.oregonstate.edu

David Colpo
Courtesy - Senior Project Manager PSMFC
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Email" Dave.Colpo@gmail.com

Joe Cone
Adjunct
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Email" conej@oregonstate.edu

Dan Cox
Adjunct - Assoc. Prof., Civil & Constr. Engr.
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Hinsdale Wave Research Lab
Phone" 541-737-3631
Email" dan.cox@oregonstate.edu

Lori Cramer
Adjunct - Assoc. Prof. Sociology
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Fairbanks 309A
Phone" 541-737-5382
Email" LCramer@oregonstate.edu

Tony D'Andrea
Courtesy - Oregon Department of Fish and Wildlife
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-867-7701
Email" tony.f.dandrea@state.or.us

Curtiss Davis photo Curtiss O. Davis
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" cdavis@coas.oregonstate.edu

Lisa DeBruyckere
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Email" lisad@createstrat.com
 Website"Website
Nicole DeCrappeo
Courtesy (Mote)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Strand Ag 334
Email" decrappeon@coas.oregonstate.edu

Ted DeWitt
Courtesy - Research Ecologist, USEPA
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-4029
Email" dewitt.ted@epa.gov

Mary J. Donohue
Courtesy - University of Hawaii Sea Grant College Program
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 808-956-7031
Email" donohuem@hawaii.edu

Jamie Doyle
Adjunct Asst. Prof/Ore. Sea Grant
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-572-5263
Email" jamie.doyle@oregonstate.edu

Janet Duffy-Anderson
NOAA/NMFS Courtesy
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry

Brett Dumbauld
Affiliated faculty - Ecologist, USDA-ARS/HMSC
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0191
Email" brett.dumbauld@ars.usda.gov

Robert Dziak photo Robert P. Dziak
Affiliate - Prof. (Sr. Res.). CIMRS, HMSC
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Phone" 541-867-0175
Email" robert.p.dziak@noaa.gov

Hillary Susan Egna
Adjunct faculty - Aquaculture CRSP
Office" Snell 419
Phone" 541-737-6415
Email" egnah@oregonstate.edu

Robert W. Embley
Courtesy - Professor, NOAA/HMSC
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0275
Email" embley@pmel.noaa.gov

Sean W. Fleming
Courtesy - White Rabbit R&D LLC, and University of British Columbia
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" Wilkinson 255
Email" fleminse@oregonstate.edu

Michael Freilich photo Michael Freilich
Courtesy Faculty - Earth Science Division Director, Science Mission Directorate, NASA
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Email" mhf@nasa.gov
 Website"Website
Hailong Gao
Visiting Scholar
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Argon Lab

Ralph J. Garono
Courtesy - Asst. Prof, Earth Design Consultants
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-757-7896
Email" garonor@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Yann Gavillot photo Yann G. Gavillot
Courtesy Research Associate
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Wilkinson 202A
Email" gavilloy@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Guillermo Giannico
Adjunct - Asst. Prof., Fisheries and Wildlife Ext.
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Nash 114
Phone" 541-737-2479
Email" giannico@oregonstate.edu

Joseph Glasmann
Courtesy (Dilles)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics

Jim Graham
Courtesy Assistant Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Email" james.graham@humboldt.edu
 Website"Website
Gordon Grant
Courtesy Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Forest Science Lab 280W
Phone" 541-750-7328
Email" gordon.grant@oregonstate.edu

Kirsten Grorud-Colvert
Adjunct faculty
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" 3029 Cordley Hall
Phone" 541-737-9981
Email" grorudck@science.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Stephen Hammond
Adjunct - Professor, NOAA/HMSC
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0183
Email" hammond@pmel.noaa.gov

William Hanshumaker
Adjunct, Sr. Instructor, Sea Grant Ext.
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0167
Email" bill.hanshumaker@oregonstate.edu

Feng He photo Feng He
Courtesy Appointment / Visiting Postdoc Fellow
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Wilkinson 105
Email" hefeng@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Paul Heimowitz
Courtesy - Research Coordinator, USFWS
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 503-722-6718
Email" Paul_Heimowitz@fws.gov

Sarah Henkel
Adjunct - Asst. Prof. Sr. Res./Zoology, HMSC
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0316
Email" sarah.henkel@oregonstate.edu

Scott A. Heppell
Adjunct - Asst. Prof. (Sr. Res.), F&W
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Nash 042
Phone" 541-737-1086
Email" scott.heppell@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Selina S. Heppell
Adjunct - Asst. Prof., F&W
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Nash 126
Phone" 541-737-9039
Email" selina.heppell@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Richard Hildreth
Courtesy - Prof., Oc & Coastal Law, UO
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-346-3866
Email" Rghildre@law.uoregon.edu

Steven W. Hostetler
Courtesy - Research Scientist, USGS
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 109
Phone" 541-737-8928
Email" steve@coas.oregonstate.edu

Nancee Hunter
Adjunct faculty
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Email" nancee.hunter@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Mike Iademarco
Courtesy (Grunder)
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics

Kaety Jacobson
Sr. Instructor/Ore. Sea Grant
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-574-6537
Email" kaety.jacobson@oregonstate.edu

Joe Jurisa
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 438
Phone" 541-737-2659
Email" jurisa@pdx.edu
 Website"Website
Moon Hee Kang photo Moon Hee Kang
Courtesy Appointment / Visiting Scholar
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" Wilkinson 221

Anna Kelbert photo Anna Kelbert
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Email" akelbert@usgs.gov
 Website"Website
Terri King
Courtesy
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Email" kingt@oregonstate.edu

Gwenn Kubeck
Courtesy (Harte) - City of Corvallis Public Works
Discipline: Marine Resource Management

Robert Lackey photo Robert Lackey
Adjunct - Prof., Fisheries & Wildlife
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Weniger 459
Phone" 541-737-0569
Email" robert.lackey@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Chris Langdon
Adjunct - Professor, F&W
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0231
Email" chris.langdon@oregonstate.edu

Nicolaj Larsen
Visiting Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 102

Beverly Law
Professor in Global Change Biology & Terrestrial Systems Science
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Richardson 328
Phone" 541-737-6111
Email" bev.law@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Pete Lawson
Courtesy - Research Fishery Biologist
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0430
Email" peter.w.lawson@noaa.gov

Qiang Lian
Associate Appointment / Visiting Scholar
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Burt 426

John Lupton
Courtesy - Professor, NOAA/HMSC
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0198
Email" lupton@pmel.noaa.gov

Saskia Madlener
Courtesy Faculty (MRM)
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Email" Saskia@77thParallel.com
 Website"Website
Duane Marble
Courtesy Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management

John Markham
Courtesy - Research Associate
Email" jmarkham@seasurf.net

Julie E. Masura
Courtesy Faculty (MRM), University of Washington Tacoma
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Email" jmasura@u.washington.edu

Jim McManus photo Jim McManus
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" jmcmanus@bigelow.org

Katrin Meissner
Courtesy Assistant Professor (Schmittner)

S. Meyers photo S. Mark Meyers
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Email" meyerssm@gmail.com

Tim Miller-Morgan
Adjunct - Asst. Prof. Vet. Med/Sea Grant
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0265
Email" tim.miller-morgan@oregonstate.edu

Chris Mooers
Courtesy - Professor, Portland State University
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres

Mark Needham
Adjunct - Assoc. Prof. Forest Ecosystems
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Richardson 204
Phone" 541-737-1498
Email" mark.needham@oregonstate.edu

Walter G. Nelson
Courtesy
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Email" nelson.walt@epa.gov

Julie Pett-Ridge photo Julie Pett-Ridge
Asst. Prof. Adjunct
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Agricultural & Life Sciences 3041
Phone" 541-737-1236
Email" julie.pett-ridge@oregonstate.edu

Andrew Plantinga
Adjunct - Assoc. Prof., Agric. and Resource Economics
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Ballard 232B
Phone" 541-737-1423
Email" plantinga@oregonstate.edu

Juan Restrepo photo Juan M. Restrepo
Adjunct Professor, Department of Mathematics
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" Kidder 046
Phone" 541-737-0517
Email" restrepo@math.oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Debbie Reusser
Courtesy Assistant Professor
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-867-4045
Email" dreusser@usgs.gov

Julie Risien photo Julie Risien
Center for Research on Lifelong STEM Learning - Adjunct
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Email" julie.risien@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Shawn Rowe
Adjunct - Asst. Prof., Sea Grant Extension
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0190
Email" shawn.rowe@oregonstate.edu

Bill Rugh
Courtesy - Sr. Fac. Res. Asst., EPA
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics

Steven Rumrill
Courtesy - Asst. Prof./ Oregon Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-867-0300/x245
Email" steven.s.rumrill@state.or.us

Suzanne M. Russell
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Email" suzanne.russell@noaa.gov

David Sampson
Adjunct, Professor, Fisheries and Wildlife
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0386
Email" David.Sampson@oregonstate.edu

Scott Sandgathe
Courtesy - Professor, ONR Retired
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres

Astrid Scholz
Courtesy - Asst. Prof., Mar. Res. Econ., Ecotrust
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 503-467-0758
Email" astrid@ecotrust.org

Yamasaki Seiko
Visiting Scholar
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Burt 248

Ji-Won Seong
Courtesy Appointment / Visiting Scholar
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" Wilkinson 221

Sarah Shafer
Courtesy Appointment
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Email" shafers@oregonstate.edu

Courtland Smith
Adjunct - Prof. Emeritus, Anthropology
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Waldo 210
Phone" 541-737-3858
Email" smithc@oregonstate.edu

Frank Sousa photo Frank Sousa
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Wilkinson 202C
Email" sousaf@oregonstate.edu

Ana Spalding photo Ana K. Spalding
Adjunct - Assistant Professor of Marine and Coastal Policy
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" 318 Fairbanks Hall
Phone" 541-737-2073
Email" Ana.Spalding@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Glenn Spinelli
Assoc. Prof., Courtesy (New Mexico Tech.)
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" spinelli@nmt.edu

Eric Sproles
Courtesy (Nolin)
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-729-1377
Email" eric.sproles@gmail.com

Brent Steel
Adjunct - Prof., Political Science
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Gilkey 311
Phone" 541-737-6133
Email" bsteel@oregonstate.edu

Erwin Suess
Courtesy - Professor, German Marine Res. Consort.
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics

James L. Sumich
Courtesy Faculty (MRM), Biology Department, Emeritus, Grossmont College
Discipline: Marine Resource Management

Rob Suryan
Adjunct Asst. Prof. Sr. Res., Fisheries & Wildlife
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0223
Email" rob.suryan@oregonstate.edu

Gil Sylvia
Adjunct - Superintendent, COMES; Prof., Ag. & Res. Econ.
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0284
Email" Gil.Sylvia@oregonstate.edu

Andrew Szabo
Courtesy Faculty (MRM), Alaska Whale Foundation Director
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 503-385-3195
Email" szabo@alaskawhalefoundation.org

Christoph Thomas photo Christoph Thomas
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Email" christoph.thomas@uni-bayreuth.de
 Website"Website
Ellen Thomas
Visiting Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Wilkinson 255

R. Burton Thomas
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Ocean Ecology and Biogeochemistry
Email" Randal.thomas@netl.doe.gov

Yuanyuan Tian
Visiting Intern
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Office" Strand 347

Bryan Tilt
Adjunct - Asst. Prof., Anthropology
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Waldo 209
Phone" 541-737-3896
Email" Bryan.Tilt@oregonstate.edu

Fiona Tomas Nash photo Fiona Tomas Nash
Courtesy Faculty (MRM), Fisheries & Wildlife
Office" Nash 258
Phone" 541-737-4531
Email" fiona.tomasnash@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Leigh Torres
Adjunct - Assistant Professor, Department of Fisheries and Wildlife
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0202
Email" leigh.torres@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Johan Varekamp
Visiting Professor
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Wilkinson 255

Waldo Wakefield
Courtesy - Assoc. Prof., Fisheries NMFS
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0542
Email" waldo.wakefield@noaa.gov

Gregg Walker
Adjunct - Prof., Speech Comm.
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" Shephard 105
Phone" 541-737-2461
Email" Gwalker@oregonstate.edu

Don Walsh photo Don Walsh
Professor (Courtesy)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres

Janet Webster
Adjunct - Head Librarian, HMSC Guin Library
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Office" HMSC
Phone" 541-867-0108
Email" Janet.Webster@oregonstate.edu

Pat Welch
Courtesy (Shearman)
Discipline: Physics of Oceans and Atmospheres
Office" 30th & Western 224
Phone" 541-752-9049
Email" tpw@coas.oregonstate.edu

Denis White
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-758-8525
Email" whitede@oregonstate.edu
 Website"Website
Parker Wigington, Jr. photo Parker (Jim) Wigington, Jr.
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-231-5923
Email" pjwigington@gmail.com

Briana Witteveen
Courtesy - University of Alaska Fairbanks School of Fisheries and Ocean Sciences
Discipline: Marine Resource Management
Phone" 907-942-2733
Email" bree.witteveen@alaska.edu

Steven Wondzell
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Phone" 541-758-8753
Email" swondzell@fs.fed.us

Dawn Wright photo Dawn J. Wright
Courtesy Professor - Chief Scientist at Esri
Discipline: Geography, Environmental Sciences, and Marine Resource Management
Phone" 909-793-2853/ext. 2182
Email" dwright@esri.com
 Website"Website
Chuang Xuan photo Chuang Xuan
Courtesy Faculty
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Email" C.Xuan@soton.ac.uk
 Website"Website
Harry Yeh
Adjunct - Prof., Civil & Constr. Engr.
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Graf 201
Phone" 541-737-8057
Email" harry.yeh@oregonstate.edu

Solomon Yim
Courtesy - Prof., Civil & Construc. Engr.
Discipline: Geology and Geophysics
Office" Graf 207
Phone" 541-737-6894
Email" solomon.yim@oregonstate.edu