Oregon State University

College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Marine Operations Personnel

Stewart Lamerdin

Marine Superintendent

Stewart Lamerdin

Scheduling and shiptime requests. Cruise plans, cruise reports, foreign clearances, logistics.

Office: 541-867-0225
Fax: 541-867-0294
Email: slamerdin@coas.oregonstate.edu

Tom Mattoon

Port Engineer

Tom Mattoon

Office: 541-867-0217
Mobile: 541-921-5878
Email: mattoont@oregonstate.edu

Port Captain

Kaya Johnson

Office: 541-867-0168
Email: johnkaya@oregonstate.edu

Monita Cheever

Marine Operations Office Coordinator

Monita Cheever

Office: 541-867-0295
Fax: 541-867-0294
Email: hantzecm@oregonstate.edu

Lisa Marie Hyslop

Administrative Specialist

Lisa Marie Hyslop

Office: 541-867-0224
Fax: 541-867-0294
Email: lisamarie.hyslop@oregonstate.edu

Marine Technician Group

The Marine Technician Group manages common use equipment, common use equipment, logistics, ship computing, shop services, information storage, scientific support, shipboard/scientific electronics support, and communications.

Andrew Woogen

Marine Technician Superintendent

Andrew Woogen

Office: 541-737-4622
Mobile: 831-332-7506
Email: awoogen@coas.oregonstate.edu

Brandon D'Andrea

Marine Technician

Brandon D'Andrea

Email: bdandrea@coas.oregonstate.edu

Kristin Beem

Marine Technician

Kristin Beem

Email: kbeem@coas.oregonstate.edu

Alex Wick

Marine Technician

Alex Wick

Email: alex.wick@oregonstate.edu

R/V Oceanus Crew

Master--vacant--
Chief MateJeremy Fox
2nd Mate--vacant--
Bos'n / ABDoug Beck
Able SeamanPatrick Breshears
Able SeamanMarc Simpson
Able Seaman--vacant--
Chief Engineer--vacant--
1st Assistant EngineerChip Millard
QMED--vacant--
Cook--vacant--
Assistant Cook--vacant--

Other Personnel

Research Vessel Master - R/V ElakhaJeff Lawrence
Deckhand/Ordinary Mariner--vacant--
Research Vessel Captain/Engineer - R/V Pacific Storm--vacant--
Crewman - R/V Pacific StormRon Briggs
Crewman - R/V Pacific Storm--vacant--
Maintenance WorkerDavid Weaver