Oregon State University

College of Earth, Ocean, and Atmospheric Sciences

Awards — Student

Excellence in Environmental Sciences Scholarship

Engagement in Environmental Sciences Scholarship

Two scholarships awarded annually to one on-campus and one Ecampus Environmental Sciences student to recognize engagement and commitment to environmental sciences both inside and outside of the classroom. Post Baccalaureate students are eligible.

Anne E. Sellers Environmental Sciences Scholarship

Awarded to a junior and a senior.

Samuel M. Evans Jr. Memorial Scholarship

Sophomore in geology demonstrating excellence of scholarship and professional motivation during middle stages of his or her academic career.

Outstanding Geology Senior Award

Outstanding graduating senior in geology

Earl L. Packard Achievement Scholarship

Junior in Geology who is deserving, scholarly, and professionally motivated. Established by Ellen Moore as a memorial to Dr. Packard (professor of geology and first Dean of College of Science).

Amanda Prewitt Memorial Scholarship

Recognizes female sophomore or junior in geology who has shown an enthusiasm for Earth Sciences and who has exhibited some of the non-academic criteria for success that we value as a community: enthusiasm, commitment, service as well as compassion for her fellow students.

Taylor Oles Scholarship (Junior)

Taylor Oles Scholarship (Senior)

Christian John Hunt Memorial Scholarship

To a student majoring in geography who has a high degree of integrity, reflecting honesty and a respect for other people, who will constructively aid the study of geography. Established by Mr. Jack Hunt in memory of his son Christian John Hunt.

Excellence in Geography

Outstanding Geography Senior Award

Arthur Parenzin Undergraduate Scholarship

To a new undergraduate student in geography. Established by Hazel Parenzin in memory of her son, Arthur.

Landau Associates Scholarship

Seeks to recognize CEOAS students who are passionately pursuing environmental consulting careers, especially those from the geology field.

Outstanding Service to the College Award (Undergraduate)

Excellence in Earth Science Award

Climate Science Scholarship

Ruth M. Tyson Scholarship

Outstanding Service to the College Award (Graduate)

CEOAS Teaching Assistant Excellence Award

Up to 5 awards will be handed out each year to honor the best TAs across the college. These awards are open to graduate TAs within all disciplines of CEOAS.

Arthur Parenzin Fellowship

Jean Bowman Clark Education Fund

Lance Forsythe Memorial Fellowship

Awarded to graduate student from Geology, Geography, or Marine Geology exhibiting breadth and independence of thought in the pursuit of their education.

Maurice Mundorff Fellowship

George and Danielle Sharp Fellowship

Geoffrey Dimmick Scholarship Award MRM

Awarded to graduate student from MRM for assistance in academic excellence.

Wrolstad Memorial Geophysics Scholarship

This Graduate Fellowship was established in memory of Keith H. Wrolstad who received his B.A. in physics from OSU in 1965 then received his Ph.D. in geophysics from OSU in 1978. The purpose of this fellowship is to provide support for graduate students studying geophysics. at CEOAS

Burt Award

In memory of Wayne V. Burt, founder of Oceanography at OSU and presented for academic excellence in Physical Oceanography or Atmospheric Sciences.